bleepbloopROBOT
41 Villa Park, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
bleepbloopROBOT
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
During the week I work a normal job with normal hours and on the weekend, I'm a firefighter. I love it but it keeps me stupid busy. That doesn't mean that I don't like going out for brunch and movies and drinks, it just means that I have to be flexible with my schedule. I just starting the dating thing again after a fairly long hiatus. I spend a lot of time listening to music and reading. When I go out, it's more for dinners and museums rather than staying out until 5 AM at dive bars listening to bad music. I like to hike and be outdoors when the weather is nice. I love good beer (no pbr, please. I don't care how hip it is.)

I am blind w/o glasses, a sucker for gizmos, and a spoiler of pets
What I’m doing with my life
Wrangling my dog's one million chew toys into a marginally organized pile.
I’m really good at
Definitely not cooking, scrabble or French braiding hair.
The first things people usually notice about me
My dog. Because she has usually jumped up on the people demanding attention and wondering about the possibility of bacon in the jumpees pocket.
The six things I could never do without
coffee, dog, my glasses (because I'm pretty sure I might be legally blind without them), books, snooty design magazines and the bbc news.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where to order dinner from and worrying about accidentally locking my cat in the closet. She's sneaky.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I know a whole lot about military history AND godzilla movies. And that Mechagodzilla really sticks in my craw.
More