29San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a new kid in the city, please be my friend!
I’m really good at
-beating you at boggle
-making vegan cookies/vegan anything
-saying the thing everyone was thinking
-saying the thing everyone should be thinking
-Video games (RPGs usually)
-Editing papers, essays, grammar in general (sexy, no?)
-Being the life of the party, depending on the party
-Losing hours or days to a book or my new favorite album
The first things people usually notice about me
umm usually that I'm a 6'3 gay ginger
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
where to begin...
-Books: I guess I'll start with authors: Zadie Smith, Jonathan Safran Foer, Jean Rhys, Steinbeck, George Orwell, Amitav Ghosh, Chuck Palahniuk, Salman Rushdie, Phillip K. Dick, Sylvia Plath, Don DeLillo, EE Cummings, Ray Bradbury, Vonnegut

-Music: The Knife, Bjork, The xx, Joanna Newsom, Lykke Li, Jolie Holland, Fever Ray, CocoRosie, Hercules and Love Affair, Royksopp, Rainbow Arabia, Portishead, PJ Harvey, Broken Social Scene, Antony and the Johnsons, radiohead, Tricky, Massive Attack, Crystal Castles, Foals, Goldfrapp, Iamamiwhoami, Kings of Leon, more...

-Movies: Being John Malkovich, Harold and Maude, Spirited Away, Fargo, Best In Show, There Will Be Blood, Ghost World, The Hunger, Breaking the Waves, Network, Velvet Goldmine, Blade Runner, Party Girl, V for Vendetta, Dancer in the Dark, The Triplettes of Belleville, Volver

-Shows: Arrested Development, Project Runway, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The Colbert Report, Chelsea Lately, Top Chef, Parks and Recreation, Mad Men, 30 Rock (last season not so much)
Six things I could never do without
1. MP3 Player
2. A book
3. My Blender
4. Sunscreen
5. Journal
6. YouTube
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If I were on the bus and just got up and said "THERE ARE SOME MUTHAFUCKING SNAKES ON THIS MOTHAFUCKING BUS!!"

A tattoo i could get without hating it and myself 6 months later

How I can get a job in, and move to, Scandanavia
On a typical Friday night I am
Making a collage of images from O Magazine that resonate with my inner child

Binge drinking with friends at an apartment/bar/club

Traveling to distant locations
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was rooting for Yoko the whole time
You should message me if
-You think we would get along and you enjoy drinks, caffeinated or alcoholic or both.
-You need something from a tall shelf
The two of us