blue00specs
40 Sandy City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
blue00specs
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I didn't grow up in UT, but I've been here since 2000. I grew up in Oklahoma for the most part. Lived in NC for a couple years and then came UT to start a career.

I'm an engineer, and I love it. Yes, I'm a bit of a nerd, but I have no problem leaving it at the office.

This past summer, I've started running, and so far I'm loving it. I hope to sign up for my first real running event soon.
What I’m doing with my life
Building my career, saving for the future, while trying to make the most of the present. I'm active in several MeetUps to keep social and get me out of the house. Most importantly, I'm a dad to three wonderful kids that I have 3 days a week.
I’m really good at
cooking, fixing things, supporting, making people laugh
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Seems like I read non-fiction more than I get to read fiction these days, but I usually like a bit of both. For nonfiction I love historical accounts of scientific discoveries; Simon Singh is great for that. For fiction, I love the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, The Hobbit, almost anything by William Gibson,...

Recently, I've been watching the new Cosmos, and I love it. I saw Neil deGrasse Tyson with a group of friends when he spoke at the U earlier this year. :-D I also love science fiction shows: Dr Who, Battlestar Galactica, Black Orphan, etc. Lost was my last big passion on broadcast TV. Everything I watch anymore is streamed.

As for movies, I'm usually watching stuff with my kids. So I don't get to see many of the *good* movies. ;) Except for horror, I like all kinds. Not big into the mindless action movies though.

I love all kinds of food and I love cooking for myself. My friends tell me I'm pretty good. I love spicy food. I got a reputation for fire eating (not literal) on my last trip to China.

Music is tough, because I'm sort of losing interest in my library. I tend to migrate to electronic, alternative, and country acid house.
The six things I could never do without
Opportunity
Love
Friendship
A camera
Access to information
My glasses, until Lasik that is!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
relationships, the future, I always have a lot on my mind!
On a typical Friday night I am
I have my kids that night, so I'm typically out with them.
You should message me if
You want to meet a genuine, nice guy that has his life together.
More