30Hartford, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, my name is Matthew. I recently finished the coursework for my Bacherlor's Degree in Psychology at the State University of New York at Oswego. I also minored in Philosophy and was three credits shy of earning a second degree. I enjoy reading and working out, and I have a good sense of humor.

A few of my hobbies include reading, spending time with friends and family, painting, playing videogames, jogging, attending concerts, drinking coffee, having intellectual discussions and helping other people.

The first thing that I notice about a woman are her eyes and lips. When it comes to the less superficial stuff, I tend to like women who are creative, smart and comfortable with themselves. I also want to be with a woman who is educated, loyal and passionate about pursuing her goals, whatever they may be. Ultimately, though, I think it all boils down to chemistry and that's something which is hard to predict between two people. Either it's there, or it's not.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a full-time student and also work part-time.
I’m really good at
I am really good at listening to others, writing, and I have a sense of humor. Although I've never been a naturally funny person, I love to laugh and those rare occassions when I make others laugh by being accidentally funny.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think the first thing that people notice about me tend to be my blue eyes and my beard. Other than that, I'm not really sure since I'm not in the habit of asking others about me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy reading. My favorite books include God Emperor of Dune, Your Erroneous Zones, Solaris, and Carl Sagan's Cosmos. Some of my favorite films include Meet Joe Black, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Fountain, Forrest Gump, Rocky IV, Limitless, Lost in Translation, and The Protector.

I don't watch a lot of television, but some shows I enjoy watching are The Big Bang Theory, King of Queens and Family Guy.

Foods I love include Buffalo Chicken Subs, and Pizza.
Six things I could never do without
Coffee, my bed, interaction with other people, my boots and water.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about whether I am living my best life and what the future has in store. I also think a lot about the impact I am having on the world and others.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either hanging out with friends or reading a good book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I keep a Gratitude Journal
The two of us