34 Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I guess like most I'm doing the online thing because I'm finding it harder to meet quality people these days. Working in a male dominated industry doesn't help, and I'm not heavily in to the bar\club online dating seems to make perfect sense for someone like me. I've tried other sites before but I find them to be much of the same, so I'm Not expecting much out of this site either, but hey it's worth a shot to see if someone amazing comes here I am. Not looking for an instant relationship right out of the gate, but to meet someone amazing that can be my best friend and more.

About me:
I'm sweet, simple, passionate and most importantly drama free, a go with the flow type of person, always looking forward and never back. I believe that you can't stress about the things you can't change and would rather find a solution than dwell on the problem. I'm positive and upbeat, a glass half full type of person, that's quick witted, intelligent, has an awesome sense of humor and is fluent is sarcasm. (If you speak it too that would help :). Always adventurous and up for anything you can throw at me, but I'm just as comfortable spending a quiet night on the couch watching tv or a movie as long as the company is right. I'm not into the party scene but I can still rock a blazer and hit downtown every once and a while, or head up north and trade the jeans and noise for sweats and a bonfire with awesome people. (huge bonus points if you have a cottage lol)
What I’m doing with my life
Currently climbing the corporate ladder as a sales rep for a large IT company, I have an awesome career that keeps me on my toes but allows me to be flexible as well. My career is very important to me but am a strong believer in work\life balance.

Generally when I'm not at work I like to hang out with my awesome family, go to the gym at least a few times a week, and watch live music. But this year has been a pretty exiting one for me, so far I've bought a new car, got my first tattoo, took a well deserved solo trip to Europe, started learning guitar..and the year's not even over yet. I'm still looking forward to becoming a homeowner in December when I get the keys to my brand new condo on the lake, and one of my goals this winter is to get good at snow boarding....or at least good enough that I don't wake up the next morning feeling like I was beaten up by a pack of gorillas.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: I love any and all ethnic food, Italian, Thai, Indian, and Sushi (fav!)
Music: Open to anything but rock\alternative is my Favorite
Shows: Dexter, Big bang theory, Modern Family, Family guy, pawn stars (that's right "pawn" stars...get your mind out of the gutter :)
Movies: Shawshank redemption, fight club, the last castle, dumb and dumber, old school, wedding crashers
The six things I could never do without
cottage country
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to write in these damn profiles lol
You should message me if
You're sweet, caring, adventurous, passionate, have a great sense of humor and are just as comfortable cuddling up on the couch as you are getting dressed up and heading out on the town. You're passionate and motivated but don't take life too seriously and can stop to enjoy the simpler things in life....basically you should message me if you're awesome.