62Cincinnati, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
If your message doesn't mention something from my profile, I won't respond. Too many spammers stop by.

Recently moved to Cincinnati to be closer to family.

Divorced after a long marriage. Have 3 grown and successful children on their own, four grandchildren. Atypical female. not into gossip or games women play...I was the oldest with 3 younger brothers growing up. A bit of a tomboy. But I do know how to dress up. Left of center in politics, can talk business. Play golf poorly and love it. Love the water. Riding a bicycle. Walking. Riding a horse. Football (watching, not playing). Go Bears. Go Colts. Go Peyton Manning.

I'm a bit of a romantic. Love a beautiful sunrise or sunset. Like the outdoors (but not camping). Like being around the water.

I wear my heart on my sleeve. Someone recently described me as being transparent. I'm not sure if that is a good thing or not...but I think it is probably who I am. Romantic when the time comes. Looking for one man to love and cherish.

Margaritas and white wine, yes, on occasion. Italian, Chinese, Thai, good old American, and Mexican food, yes. Roller coasters, no. Horses, yes. Motorcycles, no (I'm chicken - go figure, rides a live horse, afraid of a motorcycle).

Finally, I believe in God and that miracles happen. And I believe that our purpose here on earth is to help one another.

Would love to hear from another seeker....
What I’m doing with my life
Adjusting to a new area. Still in search of that certain someone to share life with. Or even just a meal. Or coffee...... or mini golf, anyone?
I’m really good at
Smiling. Caring. Listening. Making people feel comfortable. Writing.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm not tall, and my blue eyes. I'm genuine.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Diverse interests really - Mozart, Irving Berlin, Oscar and Hammerstein, James Taylor, Mercy Me, Adele, Pink, Queen, Chicago, Streisand, Michael Buble. I like ballads, some jazz, classical, contemporary Christian, country rock, and choral music. Movies: don't see a lot - Life of Pi. Beautiful visually. Really enjoyed it. Aladdin (yes, cartoons), Sleepless in Seattle, Star Wars, Titanic, Ice Age, any horse movie (I have to be honest here), Love Actually, Speed. Books: I tend to read only when traveling and on vacations. Hate to stop before I'm in a good stopping place. Most memorable books: Eat, Pray, Love, The Shack, the Bible, Hawaii, The Secret, Tuesdays with Morrie, Black Beauty, and just to be off the track, The Outliers. Shows: The Big Bang Theory, The Voice. Home and Garden TV - love the shows about new homes or remodeling.
Six things I could never do without
Family (my children and grandchildren), sunshine, God, my iphone, chocolate, and music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why there is so much of man's inhumanity to man in this world. What to do on my next vacation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Okay, time to be honest here. I'm probably on line for awhile. Or reading a book. Possibly talking on the phone for a bit. Planning my next step. Maybe grabbing a bite out and about.
You should message me if
#1 - you are over 50. #2 - you are tired of being on this website

Something sparks your interest. If you think I might be amusing. You miss banter back and forth.
The two of us