35San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
*due to be updated... soon*
I'm at a point in my life where i want to be a bit more serious with someone, go on a few dates, become friends, see whats up. I am from Michigan, and I recently relocated to San Diego, first time ever living away from home and looking forward to the new experiences! So looking for quality buds out there. I'm quite approachable, so hit me up!

Before I moved to SD I had an immense trip that lasted 3 months and included 11 countries, including many in the Indian Ocean and South East Asia... I feel refreshed with life and inspired.

"Traveling makes the world smaller, which makes us all closer together"

I only associate with with people who are honest, respectful, and loving. And if possible those who know what real connection is, know that vulnerability is okay, and love being imperfect.

Life is only once. I try to live it as much as possible. But life is a work in progress too... I used to be the kind of guy who wore his heart on his sleeve, the 20s jaded me, but as I grow up more, I am returning to that sensitive deeper self and I want to share that with you, if you are willing and able to do the same. Be honest, open, loving, aware, sincere, genuine, and respectful, I will be too. I am down-to-earth, easy going, and I like to be playful like a kid, but am very much an adult, I hope to find someone as silly and goofy as me, or more so.

I tend to like chill, simple, playful guys. Definitely like guys who are more diverse than from where i come from and that have unique things about them. I find some of the most oddest things endearing in some fellas.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a nurse. I earned my bachelors degree a year ago. But deep down i want to be a geography and history teacher :-P And I travel whenever I can so I an experience life! I love being outside when I can, camping, rowing, photography, trying new things, some good food and wine, the company of others, bike riding, going for a jog, watching some good indie/foreign films, and the like.
I’m really good at
Taking photos
Spewing useless knowledge
Going on road trips
Being there for my friends
Having a good time wherever I go
Enjoying a latte at the coffeehouse
The first things people usually notice about me
How comfortable I am to be around. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Electronica (club music!).
Pet Shop Boys.
Thai (mmm pad thai).
Sun Magazine (not the tabloid).
Greek tragedies.
Just starting to read more, I used to be not much of a "reader"
Six things I could never do without
Water. (clean pure water preferably)
Food. (good food preferably)
My family. (they are always there when you need them)
My friends. (see previous entry)
My car. (i'd use a bike if I had to)
Wild Card Choice. (for last minute decision)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Finding meaning and purpose to be able to live a happy life and enjoying as much of everyday as possible.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately, watching netflix, hanging out with friends by grabbing dinnner or drinks. I work weekend only days now, so can't stay out too late. I feel like I'm getting to be an old man! :-P
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me anything and we'll see what I won't answer :)
You should message me if
You're a trekkie, love history/geography, or love photography!

But on a more serious note, the type of guy I see myself dating is someone who is career minded, or even just has drive and direction. Who is self aware and able to know their strengths and their areas that need improvement. An individual who enjoys life for all the amazingly simple things it has to offer.

Oh! And I've been told Southern Californian's are straight forward and tell you how it is? Well, it is either that or elusive and flakey... So, just be respectful and say it how it is, don't waste both of our time :)

Also if you enjoy:
Travel, Road Trips, Outdoors, Camping, Canoe/Kayak, Biking, Jogging, Great Food/Drink, Coffee, Healthcare, Humanity.
The two of us