27Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey! I'm Andy. I'm originally from Cleveland, OH. I obtained my BS in Psychology at Baldwin-Wallace College. Now I am in the great city of Chicago pursuing my Master's in Forensic Counseling Psychology at the Adler School of Professional Psychology. I'm currently interning at an awesome place where I get to fight crime...police crimes that is. We are on a campaign to stop police crimes and police violence in the community. Cops who do the crime must also do the time! I love hanging with friends and listening to/playing music. I love going to shows as well. I'm simple and I tend to just go with the flow. I tend to be quiet and shy, but do have a wild side. I love talking music. If you know remotely anything about rock n roll you have won my heart. I'm newly single and am looking for some fun :) I'm a lover, not a fighter. All you need is love :)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm newly single in this wonderful city and am looking for a good time. As mentioned before, I'm working towards my Master's.
I’m really good at
Bowling :). I am also really good at getting myself lost in the city. Happens way too often. I'm good at being a loyal and caring person who tries to empathize with people as much as possible.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my hair :p. People usually say that I'm really sweet and caring. I have a deep love and compassion for my friends.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a huge music fan. I love listening to music, as well as playing trumpet and guitar. I really love rock n' roll and blues music.
Music: Led Zeppelin, Black Sabbath,Wolfmother, The White Stripes, The Black Keys, Muddy Waters, Howlin' Wolf, Robert Johnson, Elmore James, Buddy Guy, The Rolling Stones, The Beatles, The Black Crowes, The Allman Brothers, Soundgarden, Godsmack, Eric Clapton, Stevie Ray Vaughan.

Books: I don't often have time to read for pleasure, but when I do it's often psychology-based or music. The DSM-IV-TR (soon to be V) is my bible.

Movies: I love movies, so I'll just name genres- Comedy (stoner comedies), psychological thrillers, horrors, dramas.

Shows: Shameless, Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Lost, Weeds, Parks and Recreation, Ghost Adventures, American Horror Story, Tosh.0.

Food: And I will pretty much eat anything. Oh and I am addicted to tea. Love tea.

Podcasts: Radiolab, WTF with Marc Maron, Having Sex with Katie Morgan, Mental Illness Happy Hour
Six things I could never do without
My guitar, ipod, sex, parents, internet, food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future and what the hell I'm doing with my life. Oh, also sex :). I spend a lot of time thinking about music, too, and analyzing the music I'm listening to. And the weekend. Everybody's working for the weekend
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking beer with friends. Beer is good! Beer is good! Beer is good! And Stuff! (A+ if you know the reference)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Well, I'm pretty much an open book. I don't have much private baggage. I guess I could say that I like to smoke weed.
You should message me if
If you're interested in finding out more about me! I'm really friendly and love meeting new people :)
The two of us