bluwhale
30 Nelson, New Zealand
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
bluwhale
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Recently single and plan on staying that way for a substantial length of time. I have a difficult year (or undetermined length of time) ahead of me so it's important that I keep things simple. I also have a (yet to be tested) theory that it would be a good idea to get to know someone really well before considering a relationship anyway.

I'm a weird awkward introvert so am possibly hard work to be around at first but if we click I generally become quite chatty and relaxed, I think.

I really value kindness, acceptance, and non-judgementalness. I am far from perfect but I try to live these values.

I am vegan / vegetarian, depending on the day, but I dont rub it in people's faces. It can make social events a bit of a mission though, so I try to be flexible.
I enjoy being active and outdoors but I am far from fit and am often a homebody.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to appreciate the little things as well as the big things.
Trying to eat healthily and get more exercise.
Trying to read more and watch less tv/movies.
Trying to go to sleep and wake up earlier.
Trying a new job.
Most of the above depends on the day.
I’m really good at
I'll have to ask the people who know me some day. Procrastinating.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music:
Radiohead, muse, travis, coldplay, kings of leon, arcade fire, band of horses, broken bells, death cab for cutie, the feeling, foo fighters, incubus, julian casablancas, kean, the killers, liam finn, mumford and sons, the national, new young pony club, pearl jam, placebo, shihad, the shins, stereophonics, the strokes, thom york, train, the veils, the editors, arcade fire.
The six things I could never do without
(literally)
i won't know until i have to do without them

(Figuratively)
Family
Friends
Pets
A purpose
Water - i hate being even slightly thirsty
Direct sunlight
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Dreaming of owning a home
Dreaming about sleep or food
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing at home. Friday is just another day, which I like.
You should message me if
You're a genuine honest person.
Just looking for friendship.
I won't reply to rating notifications, but will usually reply to a message, unless it's very brief and/or very far away. I'm not very good at consistent long distance communication.
More