32 Boulder, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a generally optimistic person (the glass may be half empty, but at least there's something in it), love to laugh, love to make people laugh, I like being active, which means playing sports, meeting with friends for happy hours or lunch, or just being outdoors. I like being around people; I find life is all about inertia, if I'm alone at home or elsewhere, I tend to stay that way, but when I'm out and about doing things, it's when I have the most energy and fun. I'm typically down for an adventure, whether that's a road trip, driving someplace far away to try something new, or simply wandering about.
What I’m doing with my life
Turning it upside down at the moment. I spent 10 years as a software engineer and eventually got sick of sitting at a desk and staring at a computer. So I moved back to Colorado last year (I didn't grow up here, but I lived here for a while, moved away, and then returned), quit my job and enrolled in school. I'm currently applying to schools in the area to become a nurse. Most of my energy and effort is focused on that currently.
I’m really good at
Listening. Making fun. Saying yes. Putting the needs of others in front of my own.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I find it hard to keep on top of this, it changes pretty frequently. Books I like include broad non-fiction categories and comedic novels, anything from Kurt Vonnegut or Christopher Moore can grasp my attention. Movies and TV, I'm pretty open to anything, although I have a bad habit of returning to old favorites more than I branch out. Musically, my preferences go through phases that include classic rock, punk, traditional irish folk, jazz (Louis Armstrong, not Kenny G), and occasionally some older country.
The six things I could never do without
My motorcycle - "could never do without" might be a stretch, but I sure do love my motorcycle. I sold my last one and within a year got the itch again

A beard trimmer - gotta keep that facial hair under control

My dog - she's a pain in the butt sometimes, but we have a tight bond and I could never leave her behind.

Friends - I prefer having people around. Alone time is great, but being around people is so much more fun

The great outdoors.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm going to leave this one blank. It's a good question to ask on a first date....
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday night is usually for relaxing and getting ready for the weekend. I prefer to get enough rest on Friday so that I can make use of the entire day Saturday and Sunday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Try me...I'm not a very private person