33Sydney, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just arrived in Sydney after transferring from London where I've been for about 6 years. Looking forward to investigating the city, especially going to gigs, theatre, walks / hikes in the countryside, take up sailing again, try some more surfing and anything else sydney and the surrounding area has to offer.

I enjoy outdoor pursuits, climbing, canoeing, whitewater rafting. I have no interest in football whatsoever, much to my father’s dismay. I like going out with my mates. I like music, I like going to gigs. I often go to them on my own as my taste in music is usually too different to my mates. I like crazy traditions (cheese rolling, wine battles, mob football) I like cooking. I like being spontaneous. I enjoy meeting new people. I love listening to old boys waffle on about anything and everything in pubs. I like pubs. I like Beer; well ale, sad i know. I dislike filling in self summaries!
What I’m doing with my life
I’m really good at
Making a fool of myself
The first things people usually notice about me
Beard, Slight northern english accent
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Big fan of silents, especially the comedies of Buster Keaton

Dont really watch TV, not a fan of series where you have to have watched every episode to have a clue whats going on that drag on for a million series. If I watch anything its usually factual or a one off drama

Books wise I tend to stick to classics, for one I can usually get them free for my ebook reader (already own too many physical books) and if there still being read 100 years + after they were written they must be good and worth reading :-)

Love fish and seafood, trying to eat more veggie meals to cut down the meat consumption but I could never see myself cutting it out completely! Better to eat a little really good meat occasionally than a lot of crap quality meat often

Music wise into all sorts from Swedish rock to sea shantys. Not interested in mainstream rap or 'R+B' (different to real Rhythm and Blues) Recently went to the Cambridge folk festival but prior to that I was at leeds rock festival and trying to find something different for next year
Six things I could never do without
The outdoors
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Too many things I shouldn't waste time thinking about, I'm curious about almost everything
On a typical Friday night I am
At a gig, theatre or bar, though I try not to go crazy on fridays and write off my sat morning. Better to spend sunday mornings recovering
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cant wait until i have a garden to potter in again, with a shed
You should message me if
You'd like to chat to me
The two of us