36 Jackson Heights, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, My name is Bob. I'm pretty laid back and get along with most people, though I can be a little shy at first. About a year ago I made an attempt at being a grown up and brought a place. I'll let you know how that's working out for me.
I love music and am listening to something most of my waking hours. I recently have gotten into record collecting as well. I've been told I tell funny stories and am good company in general.
I can cook, clean and do laundry so not looking for a mother.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a developer (computers not buildings). I love sports (Yankees, Knicks, Islanders, Giants) and try to stay active by snowboarding, playing softball and dodgeball. I love live music.
I also love to travel and seeking out adventures where I can find them. I recently revived my creative writer side and wrote a screen play, if you can help me edit it I would greatly appreciate it (You can tell me if it sucks I won't take it personally).
I’m really good at
Square Dancing (7-12 grade gym requirement), Planning trips, Figuring out how to make things happen.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have cool hair? I have shitty hair? Better door than a window.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Marabou Stork Nightmares, Lincoln (Gore Vidal), Moby Dick, Cormac McCarthy, Stephen King. Finally finished Infinite Jest, now delving into a little lighter reading. Getting my history nerd on.
I like documentary's, cohen bro's movies(Big Lebowski) & Tarantino to name a few. 80's action flix.
Breaking bad, Madmen, The Americans, Game of Thrones, Louie, Mr.Robot, Political garbage. I watch a lot of sports as well.
Clutch, Mastodon, Bad Religion, Faith No More, Modest Mouse, Steely Dan, Deftones, The National... I could really go on all day, I love music.
Love seafood. Will eat just about anything. Taco Trucks in Jackson Heights.
The six things I could never do without
music, friends/family, good food, beer, snowboard, iphone to put it all at my finger tips
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Could I survive in a Man Vs Wild situation? What kind of cabinets should I install in my kitchen.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out to dinner or happy hour.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hate brussels sprouts
You should message me if
You are friendly and fun! Also if you want to.