62Southfield, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a sassy, active lady (with an emphasis on lady!) who is looking to meet new friends. You can usually find me smiling or laughing with my friends and family. I enjoy dancing, exercising, reading, and going to plays/movies.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for the State of Michigan to try to help the world a better place through helping families. It's challenging sometimes, but I'm thankful that I can make a difference in the world. I'm also active in my church and enjoy helping people through the ministry I'm involved in.

I try to keep up with my family who are all over the place - Texas, Florida, Missouri, etc.

I've started seriously exercising again because, 1. My daughter is a fitness trainer and 2. I wanted to re-claim my nickname "legs" again. It's going well so far and I've met a lot of fun and interesting people through fitness. I'm all about programs that allow me to dance!
I’m really good at
I'm good at being a great, caring mother to three grown children, an excellent "grammie" to my one beautiful granddaughter and a good and loyal friend to those I've come to know from the past few months to past decades.

I also love to remodeling. My house has been my focus the last few years. I've already redone the living room and other small projects. I'm now on to other places in the house. I has been challenging but very fulfilling to transform home projects into something of your dreams.

I'm great at managing my resources (no that is not code for tight wad) but I'm cost conscious, which has allowed me to pursue remodeling projects and take trips that I wouldn't have been able to had I not had a financial plan.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told that people notice my smile and say that I'm a good listener and pretty friendly. I have a big laugh too!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a fast reader and I've read many books. I like reading any how-to or self-improvement books. But my favorite is anything by Lisa Kleypas. I like "old school" movies like the original Clash of the Titans, Alfred Hitchcock, and silly monster movies. AND I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE watching reruns of Law and Order!

I like and appreciate all types of music. I enjoy gospel, jazz, r&b, some hip hop (but not all the grunting and cussing).

I try a lot of foods. I really enjoy sushi and Mexican food the most.
Six things I could never do without
Besides the basics (God, food, water, air, family). Here are a couple of luxuries that I would love to have:

1. My comfy bed
2. My cell phone (even though I'm still learning how to work all the bells and whistles on my new fancy phone)
3. My exercise and dance DVDs
4. A "knock 'em dead" dress
5. Mexican food
6. A passport
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make me a better person mentally, physically, spiritually and emotionally.
On a typical Friday night I am
No such thing as a typical Friday night. Some days I'm watching great old movies, visiting my family, out with friends, volunteer varies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Nope, not getting anything out of me! I'm a vault!
You should message me if
You are honest, have integrity and a gentleman.
The two of us