67Clayton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I live in the country and love where I live. It is my own little piece of paradise. A refuge in a noisy, wild and crazy world.
I have a son and a daughter who are off on their own pursuing their dreams. Neither are married and I have no grandchildren. That will happen when the time is right for my kids.
I am not retired yet, though I would like to be. In the meantime, I am still working an 8 to 5 job that keeps the roof over my head, food on the table and the animals fed. I have 1 dog (my best friend), two horses and 1 cat. I also see deer regularly in my woods and have seen elk, bear, moose and lots of squirrels , birds and other assorted wildlife. As I said, I love where I live.
In my spare time, I sing with the Spokane Symphony Chorale, read, ride my horses, play the piano and work around the property with the idea that I will leave it in better shape than I found it. Presently, I am planting a lot of tree seedlings and saplings (a bit of an arboretum) for the future. It is fun to plan ahead and envision the way things will look down the line.
But, I have been alone too long. It is time to have a special other person to share the good times and the other times. I like to cook and am more than passably good at it. I just don't like to cook for only myself. I like a good glass of wine or a glass of a good beer with my meal.
What I’m doing with my life
Taking one day at a time and trying to make the best day possible for me and the people I encounter each day.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read for my entertainment. I have a TV but it is rarely turned on except for an occasional movie or Masterpiece Theater, Doc Martin, etc. I prefer classical music to most other styles, though folk, bluegrass and jazz are heard on my radio and stereo. I like most types of food, with a particular fondness for seafood.
I am a home brewer and make rather good beer (he says modestly).
Six things I could never do without
The love of my kids, Music. There are, no doubt, other things.
I'll add them later, if I can think of them.
You should message me if
You like what you read about me in the profile I have given.
You are active, fit, fun to be around.
You love animals, the out-of-doors, good conversation, good food, good laughs, etc.
You are NOT a couch-potato, smoker, drug user.
The two of us