bobokittyfunk
33 Aliso Viejo, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
bobokittyfunk
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First - Yes, it is a Jay & Silent Bob reference, I was young when I created this profile and I don't want to pay to edit it. :P

Second - Relatively new to the area so looking for someone fun to show me around and do cliche touristy things with!

I've been known to be sarcastic and slightly perverse, but normally in all the right ways.
What I’m doing with my life
Moved to SoCal for a career change so right now I'm working and spending time with my family.
I’m really good at
- Cooking
- Figuring out how to do things (yay for the Internets)
- Taking things apart
- Following Ikea instructions
- Using Emoticons and sarcasm
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm short. Also, I'm quiet, which can often lead to various misconceptions. I'm not the best at first impressions because of this and can sometimes come off as if I don't care, this is not (usually) the case, I promise! :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music is a big part of my life, I come from a musical family and even dipped into it myself (wooo band nerd). I listen to a large variety of genres, but tend to lean more towards EDM, specifically House music.

In regards to movies: Imagine Me & You, Requiem for a Dream, Dream of an Insomniac, Romeo & Juliet, Gone with the Wind, Love Actually, 28 Days, Gia, The Day After Tomorrow, The Labyrinth, The Wizard of Oz, Cowboy Bebop, Big Fish, Finding Nemo, Breakfast at Tiffany's, The Breakfast Club, Amelie, Amores Perros, Osoma, City of God... and the list goes on and on.

I need to make more time for reading, the last couple of books have been mostly chick lit, but I've got a bookshelf full of random books. Enjoy most of the classics and have been slowly making my way thru this list; http://www.bbc.co.uk/arts/bigread/top100.shtml

Food; I like food. I try to keep an open mind and try different things, the best way to get me to try something is by not telling me what it is before hand. Fav = Mexican, Italian, Mediterranean, Thai, Cuban, and Chinese.
The six things I could never do without
1. cell phone
2. chap stick
3. Music
4. Family & Friends
5. Easy access to the City.
6. a pen & paper
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Food.... whether or not you're attractive under all of that hair. The question "what do I want out of life" often comes up as well.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix, and hanging out on the couch. In a previous life it was more like: dinner, bars, dancing, joking around, making up dances and just hanging out. I miss that previous life and hope to get back to it, maybe you can help? Being far away from everything you know is rough.
You should message me if
You're looking for something substantial, whether it be platonic or romantic and actually want to talk/meet. I don't get people who collect matches.

Also, if you're able to do the following;
- Take a joke (specifically an inappropriate one)
- Are open to different types of foods
- Want to leave the city, state and/or country (I want to travel)
- Do not use derogatory language (some stuff can slide, but mostly I don't care for it)
- Know the difference between you're/your & it's/its, etc.
More