boko_maru91
24 Madison, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
boko_maru91
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a recent graduate from UW-Madison. I'm British originally, but I've lived in Wisconsin for 14 years now. I became a naturalized US citizen. I'm a huge nerd. I'm an avid stoner. I have a cat. I am genderqueer, I prefer they/them/their for pronouns. I am pansexual and polyamorous. If you don't like queers, don't message me.
What I’m doing with my life
I went to UW-Madison. I have a bachelors in Gender and Women's Studies and Social Welfare. I work as a residential case manager. I manage the in home staff and overall care for folks who have cognitive disabilities and/or who are elderly.
I’m really good at
I'm pretty knowledgeable about social justice issues. So I suppose that's something I'm good at.
The first things people usually notice about me
I identify as genderqueer and I wear mostly men's clothes, so that's pretty noticeable. Depending on what I'm wearing, maybe hairy legs or tattoos. Or brightly colored hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Kurt Vonnegut books. I love Douglas Adams. I read a lot of books related to feminism and queer theory. I love Hayao Miyazaki movies, Donnie Darko, You, Me, and Everyone We Know, Lord of the Rings, and Shortbus. I love all of Joss Whedon's stuff, especially Buffy and Firefly. Doctor Who is my favorite show. The Simpsons, Trailer Park Boys, Futurama, Adventure Time. As far as music, I like the Arctic Monkeys, Cloud Cult, The Killers, and The Fratellis, Speedy Ortiz, The Uncluded, Frank Ocean, Childish Gambino, Mick Jenkins and Chance the Rapper.
The six things I could never do without
My friends, good food, my pets, music. I love seeing live music. All my nerdy fandoms, the internet.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Probably social justice issues, or the intricacies of all my nerdy interests. And music.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with friends drinking or going to shows. Or staying at home and chilling with some friends playing nerdy games and watching Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm trans and on hormones. So if you're looking for a woman, don't message me. That's not who I am.
You should message me if
Message me if you are a queer-loving feminist nerd that wants to go out for a drink or for coffee.
More