bona_fides
30 London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
bona_fides
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm weird, bold, sometimes sharp and funny, I'm a feminist and love to talk political philosophy. I'm left of left, especially when it comes to sexuality and gender. For instance, I'm giving a drag king performance in a couple months, for a women-only event. (although I'm attracted to all genders)
What I’m doing with my life
I just got to London from Canada. I'm here for a couple years on a youth visa and I am just collecting interesting experiences. My plans so far include buying a motorcycle and riding it through Europe.

I worked in music for years, I've been a music booker in Montreal and NYC, and I was general manager of a music venue in Brooklyn. I lived in Toronto for the past 3 years learning to record, produce, make better art, and performed a lot, mostly queer burlesque. I tried music video directing and I started a book.

I'm really lucky in that I get to hang out with successful artists on a regular basis, and I can safely say they aren't happier than non-famous people are... but they get to be more authentic, their job requires them to be original and the best way to do that is to just listen to yourself, and I think that's priceless.

My twitter handle is @boni_wong if you want more recent updates.
I’m really good at
Dancing.

Having fun sober.

Reading minds.

Being handy.

Making spaces beautiful.

Sex. (I practice tantra)

Making food.

Apologizing.

I'm bad at accepting authority, and not so good at saving the world.

YET.
The first things people usually notice about me
This sounds corny as fuck but I'm really... smiley and enjoy conversing with strangers/etc. Next most obvious is that I'm weird and pretty. I think people catch my daydreams running across my face when I'm by myself in public, and I'm always very aware, but too late to stop myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This question is the worst, taste is so subjective and not an indicator of chemistry...

I like smart media that features diversity.

Good music comes from everywhere, I really believe that.

I really like a hugely diverse amount of food. I also like sustainable and ethical practices. This makes me very torn.
The six things I could never do without
eating good food, a comfortable bed with smooth soft sheets, reading articles on the internet, intellectual conversation with cool people, freedom and purpose.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Human rights, authenticity, sustainability, pleasure, love, laughter. How to make the world and myself better.
On a typical Friday night I am
at a show... live music or circus or burlesque or performance art or something other weird thing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I got kicked out of the orgy dome at Burning Man. Luckily it wasnt my first orgy. :)
You should message me if
You are intelligent, mature, self-actualized, regularly defy convention, know how to have a good time without drinking or drugs, (not that drinking or drugs are bad, I've done plenty, just not necessary) and you're willing to really, really like me. (I read an article the other day about how you should only date people who really like you, seemed like sound advice.)

Or if you are interested in joining my cult.
More