33 New Orleans, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Strong, passionate and driven. I seem sweet until you realize I have the mouth of a sailor.
What I’m doing with my life
Doing my best to enjoy life and people as much as possible, and not let all the dire shit get me down.

I can never seem to get away from school. Currently studying the shit out of some shit for a big exam.

Things involving food, whether it's work related or personal. I'm career-driven, because I love what I do.

I miss woods, mountains and beaches. I love being in nature; I'll opt to walk or bike if it's an option.


Trying to find balance.
I’m really good at
Cooking. Laughing loudly. Walking. Playing pool (usually). Drinking wine. Working hard. Using too many commas. Planning. Dancing like nobody's watching, and probably looking like a fool. Missing my mouth when I eat/drink things. Not having a filter when I've had a few too many. Grilling. Starting campfires.
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh. People often hear it and know I'm somewhere before they've even seen me.

Or, my voice. I have the raspy thing going on.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Foooooood! I'm known to plan my days around my meals, and as an ex-boyfriend so eloquently said, "You're much more pleasant when you're fed." (It's true.) I care about what I'm putting in my body and tend to eat a lot of vegetarian (when I cook for myself, anyway), but I'll try anything. Utilizing local and seasonal foods are kinda' a big deal in my book; I was farming for a living in a very recent past life.
The six things I could never do without
1. Dogs dogs dogs dogs dogs
2. Delicious food and wine
3. Laughter
4. Nature, and the time/ability to enjoy it
5. Friends
6. Travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next meal, my next adventure, dogs, my job, self-reflection and ways to improve... and probably wishing I could be napping.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging at home with dogman. Maybe grabbing a drink. Maybe sleeping. Probably Netflix. Wow, I'm getting old. haha
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This is the first time I've been on online dating in years. I'm not so sure about this shit anymore... maybe you can convince me otherwise.
You should message me if
-you like a strong, independent woman, but you're also self-sufficient.
-you want to explore and adventure.
-you want to go on a hike.
-you love dogs as much as I do.
-you are more often than not a positive, happy person.
-you like food. A lot. Or at least are open to learning about, and trying it. It's kinda' my world, and you have to be down with that.
-you'll dance with me.
-you are generally good at adulting (most of the time).
-you can make me laugh.

On that note... I'm 33. I'm over one night stands and friends with privileges.