bonmignon
48Medford, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
bonmignon
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm not a A lister so I can't see if you like me! Send a message instead. If you are a long distance from where I live or regularly travel, I'm not likely to respond. I'm not interested in a distance relationship. I've found lower than an 80% match has not been compatible.

I'm a wonderfully flawed person. If you seek perfection, I am not the one. But neither am I a project. You should be interested in meeting new friends, dating, and eventually a LTR. All photos taken in past year. The pic with short hair is most recent.

I travel for work and my location updates based on where I am traveling. But I live in Southern Oregon where i grew up - returning after 20 years of living in Portland and the East coast. I travel to Portland every 5-6 weeks and Roseburg monthly for work. I travel to Phoenix, AZ and Denver, CO. My besties recently moved to Eugene so I expect I'll be visiting there too! Not interested in long distance relationship from other cities.

I'm educated, employed, and physically and mentally healthy. I am fit. For a lover, I do require someone with similar offerings in the financial, physical and mental health stability areas. I also can't be partnered with a smoker as I respond negatively to cigarette smoke (migraine trigger). I am single (never married) and have one adult child who does not live at home.

I am liberal, atheist (because science but I try and follow Buddhist teachings as a practice, not a religion), third wave feminist, conservation leaning, non-smoking (again), local food supporting, dark chocolate, coffee drinking, non-addictive type but drink occasionally, omnivore, and I still enjoy a good belly laugh, etc.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm always seeking personal insight and exploring ways to be kinder to myself and others.

I enjoy outdoor activities. I'm fit and workout but don't particularly enjoy it. I do like yoga, hiking, and am a beginning climber. I'm open to trying new things alone or with others.

I enjoy my job, the work, and the people (fortunately) - yet still I work to live and have good work/life balance.

I frequently volunteer to help others and am engaged in civic activities.

I am a perpetual learner and take adult learning and/or college courses regularly.

Expanding intersectional, non hetero and non homo normalization narratives.
I’m really good at
Self awareness and the value of kindness. Communication and negotiating needs. Getting ready in a hurry and still looking fabulous! I grew up on a farm and know how to use power tools.
The first things people usually notice about me
Others most often say my smile and eyes. I think I have a unique and quirky style overall and a compassionate spirit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read both fiction and non fiction and listen to audible recordings. I enjoy many genres.

I like most movies an go regularly but am not a big fan of horror. I enjoy a big belief-suspending car chase as much as Pixar. I'm a rather geeky sci-fi person too.

I like theater, comedy, and other live performances but haven't yet learned to enjoy opera.

Live music is great and appreciate all genres but especially the funk.

Food is largely just fuel for me. I like quality foods and can pick a type but please don't ask me to choose the restaurant. It really does cause me anxiety! Neither do I have a favorite. I can manage to narrow a choice between two or even more just fine! I drink socially, enjoy local wines. I can only drink about 6 oz of good (usually dark) beer in a single sitting. I am learning about whiskey but know very little now.

I also enjoy board games, cards and group activities.
Six things I could never do without
Quiet time to meditate, human interaction, clean water, fresh air, and my papillon & Rhodesian ridgeback.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My naval. How many licks does it take? Why do results vary and what happens if I try it at home?!

Seriously, trying new adventures. Travel. Human frailty. Trying to make a positive contribution and minimize my impact simultaneously.
On a typical Friday night I am
Recovering my inner peace from my work week. Relaxing with friends or walking the dogs. Or equally as likely to be binge watching Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Shhhh it's not private if I tell.
You should message me if
You are kind and interested in a relationship, not just a hook up. You generally have good grammar (lack of spell check is okay), don't use made up words (except in texting), and know the difference between your and you're or there, their, and they're! No, I'm not the grammar police - it's just easier to understand!
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Dating
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion