boomlikethat
44 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
boomlikethat
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Pretty laid back, proud father of 2 (cats), enjoys collaborative cooking, sneezing, jackets, loves sleeping but rarely naps, animal lover, left leaning, super silly, dry sense of humor and fun but with s**t together, looking to meet someone awesome. How's that?
What I’m doing with my life
working as a tv detective for HBO...attempting to learn guitar...attempting to finish too many books at the same time...trying to decide which cowboy shirt to wear...slow cookering...running about a 9-minute mile...playing volleyball...having the occasional breakfast for dinner
I’m really good at
getting rid of hiccups; punctuality
The first things people usually notice about me
my height, tall and slender
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
vonnegut, dellilo, roth, sedaris, etc.

dr. strangelove, big lebowski, goodfellas, eternal sunshine, royal tenenbaums, science of sleep, the fugitive, anything bill murray, coens or wes anderson, etc.

sopranos, the wire (of course), seinfeld, flight of the conchords, bizarre foods, house of cards, last week tonight... I loved pushing daisies.

music and food too endless to list, but here's a sampler:
I'm from Baltimore, so seafood is in my DNA. I love mushrooms and prefer fuji apples.

Some music favorites are Van Morrison, Pink Floyd/Roger Waters, Pixies, Grandaddy/Jason Lytle, Prince, Smiths, VH, Stones, Luna, Daft Punk, Dinosaur Jr, Morphine, Gov't Mule, Lou, Warren Zevon, Jackson Browne.

Current: Leon Bridges, Gary Clark Jr., Son Little, Joe Bonamassa
The six things I could never do without
I'll humor this question with a list of things I like: coffee, sushi, music, orioles, laughter, sensible shoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I should get for lunch.

Which Pandora station to listen to...and why when I choose the Grandaddy station it often takes them hours to play a Grandaddy song.

A few pet peeves:
Walking behind smokers, slow walkers (I walk a lot), bad umbrella and subway etiquette, and small pockets.
But overall, I'm a very easy-going, tolerant person, really
On a typical Friday night I am
ultimately watching some bizarro movie on IFC
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to watch a soap with my mom.
You should message me if
you're looking for a tennis partner and/or a partner partner
More