33 Boulder, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Chris. I love getting creative in the kitchen and building anything from furniture to metal sculptures. I lived in Seattle for awhile and go back whenever I can. I enjoy snowboarding, mountain biking, and playing guitar on the beach. I lived in a very small town in central IL until I was 12 then I relocated to Martin TN. I have lived in Paducah Ky, Nashville, and Seattle.(that's most of the important stuff out of the way) I have a fairly kick ass life and I'm happy with the path I am on. This peacock has gotta fly!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm really trying to improve myself so I can be worthy of the future love of my life. I don't know if dating casually for awhile will help me find what it is I need to improve on. Your input would be greatly appreciated. Also taking care of my son and I like to think I am always learning something new. I just recently started learning HTML and Java. And of course plotting to take over the world.
I’m really good at
*Zombie proofing (never know when you need to defend against the undead)
*Mountain Biking
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually my hair so many of my friends are balding so I'm grateful I still have all mine.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a ton of articles about science and technology. I mostly read books that focus on educational topics, and spiritual enlightenment. Although I do enjoy an occasional novel. Right now I am reading a book on data mining. I use my flipboard app to read news articles(I really hate 24 hour news networks) I am a huge dork so of course I watch superhero TV shows and movies. Game of thrones is probably my favorite show. I used to own a video store(back when they were relevant) so I don't really have any favorite movies.
The six things I could never do without
Minnie Me(my son)
Family (we are very close)
Air Conditioning (I like it cold)
Good Hygiene (really who wants to smell?)
New Technology (for expanding my knowledge)
My New Truck (It's pretty sweet and useful)
Black card.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Nanotechnology, renewable resources, what can I do to make the world a better place, and how long till scientists can make me a clone to do the things I don't want to do.
On a typical Friday night I am
The same thing I do every night. Trying to take over the world!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have been single for a long time by choice. I am terrified of heights. I am torn between thinking that artificial intelligence would be really cool and fearing the eventual overthrow of humanity by machines.