40Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I moved to Denver in 2005 to get a Master's degree in Social Work. The funding fell through, but I've stuck around. Now I'm still helping those less fortunate, but as a special ed teacher. I get to encourage mental growth through literature and the philosophy of history.

Outside of work, I'm a poet and story teller. An artist. A fisherman, a cook, and a romantic. I can keep a clean apartment, mostly because I live alone. No pets right now, but I do like animals.

Never married, no kids.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm making the world a better place, and trying to improve myself in the process as well. I like lifting weights a few days a week, and enjoy walks and some cardio.

Working on my novel, writing some poetry. Connecting and reconnecting with friends. Trying to spend more time in the museum and outside and in the gym all at once.

I've also been attending the monthly Moth storytelling competitions, and have performed twice. If you've seen me there, say hello! :)
I’m really good at
Finding the bright side of everything. Understanding Shakespeare. Explaining complex ideas. Drawing pictures using only little dots. Being way more patient with others than I am with myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
I asked my friends, and this is what they said: I smile a lot, I'm positive, I'm funny, I know how to tell a joke, I'm helpful and a good person.

On stage, no matter how sad my story is, the sense of humor peeks out. In the gym, I'm usually doing something with really heavy weights. In the woods, I'm probably sitting very still, and soaking in nature.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite authors: George R R Martin, Robert Frost, Chuck Palahniuk, Stephen King, Maya Angelou, Robert Wrigley.

Movies: Iron Man, The Avengers, Quest for the Holy Grail, Princess Bride.

Shows: NFL football, Family Guy, South Park, Game of Thrones

Music: Rock, some country. Three Doors Down, Three Days Grace, Avenged Sevenfold... wow, I like bands with numbers in their names!

Food: Sushi, steak, spaghetti. Ice cream! Pizza. I'm just allergic to a lot of types of beans, so I need to be a little picky.
Six things I could never do without
- Laughter
- Green (my favorite color, not marijuana)
- Words
- My amazing and supportive friends
- My wonderful and loving family
- Hope and optimism
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lesson plans. Plot holes. What's for dinner. What I might be doing next weekend.
On a typical Friday night I am
Not at home! Out with friends, at a storytelling competition, maybe reading some poetry at The Mercury Cafe.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't mind that I tend to attract people who think of themselves as damaged.
You should message me if
You've seen me at Moth, want to talk football or Game of Thrones, want to try a new sushi place, or just want someone around to laugh with.
The two of us