30 St. Louis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I care about the Earth and am interested in living a sustainable life. I'm close to my family. I'm pretty analytical. I enjoy contemplating big questions, like what is my purpose. I practice Buddhism. I love music and enjoy singing. I enjoy good food and sharing it with good people. I'm quite curious. I love being with people and am quite out-going, but it's also important for me to have quiet/alone time to meditate/journal, reflect, etc.

Living by myself for the first time, it's great but a little lonely. I love learning about the history of St Louis and appreciating architecture. I bike everywhere cuz it's fun and I don't have a car. ESFJ.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently a web development intern at a digital creative agency. I'm quite enjoying learning new things and meeting neat people in the St. Louis tech scene. I like being able to help organizations get their message out there.
I’m really good at
problem-solving, staying optimistic, feeling confident biking alongside cars, attending potlucks, appreciating sunny days, tracking my spending, saying hi to people I don't know.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a friendly face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Omnivores Dilemma, Harry Potter, Peace is Every Step, books by Wendell Berry, The Case for God by Karen Armstrong
Movies: Le Fabuleux Destin d'Amelie Poulain, Waking Life, A Beautiful Mind, Kinsey,
Music: Radiohead, jazz, bluegrass, fun poppy singable songs, Stromae
Food: Anything well-made, seasonal, local, from a different culture, vegetarian, nourishing
The six things I could never do without
family, friends, hope, inspiration, connection, adventure.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
trying to solve problems in my head. What I'm going to eat for dinner. Most enjoyable bike route. Returning to the present moment. What coffee shop to hang out at. How to work for racial justice. How to create community in my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
at a community dinner, meeting friends at a micro-brewery, going ice-skating, in general trying to connect with friends or nature or the city in a way that doesn't require me to spend a lot of money. I also like to do fun, free things in St. Louis over the summer (Whitaker Music Festival, Shakespeare Festival, etc).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't actually own any ties.
You should message me if
you're from St Louis and you like it here or you're not from St Louis but you like it here or you'd like to converse in French or you're a fabulous cook or you're a bike commuter or you're a good listener or if you're looking for a companion or if you just wanna go on a date or you're a farmer or a gardener or a musician or an architectural historian or if you love what you do or if you're full of life or if you have a perspective that is different than mine or if we seem to have a lot in common. Or just cuz.