33 Ottawa, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello all, I transferred here from PEI almost a year ago now. Hard to believe it's been that long, but time flies! There was definitely an adjustment period getting settled, but now that I'm feeling 'at home' I'm hoping to meet new people to really begin to enjoy Ottawa with. I do know a few people in the city, so luckily I'm not totally on my own, but definitely hope to expand the circle of friends and meet people with similar interests.

What are my interests? Definitely love music and going to see shows. I try to be as active as I can when I'm able, tennis, golf, running, hiking, beach name it, I've played it. Someone active would definitely be a bonus.

I love to cook and eat out all the same. Still trying to discover great restaurants in Ottawa...suggestions please! Luckily patios are much easier to find, hard to go wrong with sun and ice cold beer after all.(Rickards White. mmmm)

I'm an East-coaster at heart and always will be. Working with the Federal Government here, and looking to make the most of my new experiences. While ideally I'm hoping to find a special 'someone' from this site, as mentioned before I'm more than open to meeting people to expand my social circle.

I'm Brendan by the way...feel free to send a message...
What I’m doing with my life
Government employee/slave for the past 5 years, transferred here from PEI to further my career. Currently working in Finance with PWGSC.

Spare time is spend exploring, cooking, playing sports, etc etc. The usual suspects. lol
I’m really good at
Sports? It's hard to play as much as I used to, but I do still enjoy being active and playing both team and individual sports.

Seem to be good at discovering new music/bands that people aren't familiar with as well. I like to keep them secret, so if I tell you about them consider yourself lucky! haha
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not quite tell me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Please recommend some for me! I want to become more of a reader, but am totally overwhelmed in a big book store!
Movies: I love a thought provoking documentary just as much as I love Billy Madison. Netflix is amazing.
Music: I have a 64gb ipod that is overflowing...needless to say, the music question can't be answered in a little box!
The six things I could never do without
Great food
Great music
Great family/friends
Road trips
Roof over my head
I spend a lot of time thinking about
General Interests:
golf soccer music
photography travel food
cooking rickards white patios
road trips restaurants hiking
tennis random walks pubs
On a typical Friday night I am
Hopefully having a few well deserved happy hour drinks after a long week at work! Then see where the night takes me, preferably with some cute company or great friends!
You should message me if
You've made it this far and are interested in chatting or meeting? haha

But really, any easy-going, fun and adventurous person should message. Be happy to hear from everyone!