brendan_DN
24 Vancouver, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
brendan_DN
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Recent graduate of film at SFU. I treeplant in the summer months in an effort to evade real world responsibility, but I clean myself up and try act somewhat normal for the rest of the year. I love the heavy contrast between my life in the city and my life in the bush.

I like running, yoga, skiing, good beer and fooling around with electronic music toys with varying degrees of success. .
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently working at a music venue. Listening to music makes me act a bit crazy. Any spare time I can muster is dedicated to developing film projects I aspire to shoot this summer. I love biking and want to tour the entire the world someday soon.
I’m really good at
continuing to build my weird thrift store jacket collection. This isn't a bragging point - they're just okay jackets.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Radiohead, Pavement, Portishead, Bob Dylan, Four Tet, Leonard Cohen, Guided by Voices, Braids, Joni Mitchl, Burial, Jon Hopkins and so on... Lately I'm into the dancier stuff.

Dharma Bums. Slouching Towards Bethlehem. Just Kids. One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest. (Suggestions appreciated)

No Country for Old Men, The Master, Breathless, Jules et Jim, 8 1/2, Broken Flowers, Before Sunrise, and Paris, Texas.

Seinfeld. Jeopardy.

Raspberries. Indian food.
The six things I could never do without
Dancing, biking, spontaneous outings, insightful cinema, coffee, and music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
smoothie ratios.
On a typical Friday night I am
Presuming I'm not working, getting together with friends before going out to a show or dance gathering.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
.
You should message me if
You're outgoing and want to help me search out Vancouver's most interesting watering holes.
More