37Milwaukee, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Overall, I'm a pretty solid guy. I was definitely a little hesitant to dive in to a site like this, but it just seems harder these days to meet people. Especially when teaching takes up so much of the day, and most of your friends have settled down.
I am a musician, so I love to get out to hear live performances. I'm also a huge sports fan, and pretty much stick to the state teams except for college where I need to root for my Northwestern Wildcats. (Don't laugh...I know they're really bad at pretty much everything, but I've got to support the alma mater.)
What I’m doing with my life
I teach elementary school music. It really is a good time for the most part. There is a lot of variety which I dig, and the work day ends at a reasonable time. I'm also a musician. Saxophone is what I've spent my time with and I perform with a quartet, mostly in the Madison area.
I’m really good at
The first things people usually notice about me
Well, it used to be the handlebar mustache. But now it's gone, and I'm going through a bit of an identity crisis!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm not an avid reader, but when I read I usually stick to the classics, or biographies. But then again, maybe that's why I'm not an avid reader.
As far as movies go, I typically lean toward bad comedies from the 90's.
Dexter, Sons of Anarchy, Breaking Bad.
Six things I could never do without
1. Great music
2. laptop
3. phone (not proud of this though)
4. running shoes
5. coffee
The two of us