33Studio City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, and nice to virtually meet you! If you are wondering who I am, I’m the guy who lessens the sting of morning traffic by listening to KCRW or a CD from my eclectic collection on the way to work. Once I arrive, I delve into contracts scattered all over my desk that await my input. Yes, I know that sounds boring, but I actually enjoy being an attorney. I’ve practiced law for about three years now as an in-house attorney for a non-profit, and it’s been a great first job. But, enough about work. I’m so grateful to get home at a reasonable hour every night, so that I actually have time to pursue my passions. Evenings are typically spent playing tunes on the piano, listening to a wide range of records, experimenting with different recipes, or getting lost in a book. I also meet my team for bar trivia nights, attend a monthly book exchange, get together with friends to play board games, run to see the latest indie film, or challenge co-workers to a friendly game of tennis. On the weekends, I like checking out concerts, trying new restaurants, hiking, going to my monthly poker club, and meeting friends at live theater productions. A yearly vacation to far away lands is a must, and I just returned from Southeast Asia where I rode elephants through the jungle, tasted the crunch of deep-fried bugs, and experienced the wonders of the Lao countryside.

I would describe myself as worldly, genuine, accepting, flexible, kind, compassionate, a good listener, giving, and open-minded. Others have told me that I have a calming influence on them and a dry sense of humor. I’m looking for a woman who is mature and grounded, intelligent, interested in culture, not religious, warm, and friendly. It would be a bonus if she is already settled on a career path that she loves. If this describes you, and you think we might have some things in common, it would be great to hear from you.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as an attorney by day, pursuing my interests and hobbies by night.
I’m really good at
Trivial Pursuit
The first things people usually notice about me
My "radio" voice, thick hair, and changing eye color.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
So many...

Books: The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay, Invisible Man, The Sound and the Fury, Snow Country, The Corrections, Freedom, Middlesex, Special Topics in Calamity Physics, A Visit From the Good Squad, The Sisters Brothers

Movies: Top Ten: Tokyo Story, The Young Girls of Rochefort, Vertigo, Walkabout, Brazil, Choose Me, Fargo, Amadeus, Mullholland Drive, The Life of Brian.

TV Shows: Arrested Development, Black Adder, Newsradio, Seinfeld, The Simpsons, Futurama, Fawlty Towers, Black Books, A Bit of Fry and Laurie, Not the Nine O'Clock News, Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Father Ted, Peep Show, Mr. Show, Freaks and Geeks, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Northern Exposure, The X-Files, Veronica Mars, The Wire, Deadwood, Six Feet Under.

Music: Prefab Sprout, Jellyfish, Lilac Time, Guided by Voices, Kate Bush, Robyn Hitchcock, Stereolab, The Jayhawks, The Magnetic Fields, Leonard Cohen, They Might Be Giants, XTC, Lambchop, Peter Gabriel, The Blue Nile, The Sea and Cake, Nick Lowe, The Go-Betweens, Aimee Mann, Belle & Sebastian, Freedy Johnston, Jens Lekman, Josh Rouse, Lyle Lovett, Pizzicato Five, The Flaming Lips, The New Pornographers, Wilco.
Six things I could never do without
I'm going to semi-answer this question by listing my six essential L.A. hangouts

1. New Beverly Cinema
2. Steve Allen Theater at the Center For Inquiry
3. Largo at the Coronet
4. Amoeba Music
5. The El Rey
6. Studio City Farmers Market
On a typical Friday night I am
doing something in the city. Hopefully something different each week.
The two of us