34 Prince George, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I’m currently trying to find that perfect balance between excitement and stability. I’m a fairly laid back, easy going person in general. On the surface I’m very sweet and calm, and I’ve been told I have an “old soul.” At the same time, I crave excitement and adventure. I love trying new things, travelling and exploring new places, or learning new hobbies or skills. I’m fascinated by different ways of life and want to learn as much as I can about different ways of seeing the world.

Hm, I’ll add more later, but here’s a filler for now. Things I like: laughing, reading, writing, being outdoors, travelling, going on random adventures, learning new things, craft beer, playing guitar (badly), live shows (especially outdoors!), hiking, snowboarding, heights, autumn, photography, raspberries, chocolate, coffee, green tea, etc.
What I’m doing with my life
Just graduated nursing school and now a mental health/addictions nurse! Excited to be working in a challenging field where I'll be making connections, helping others and constantly learning.
I’m really good at
Seeing the good in people.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that I’m quiet at first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too many to name, here are just some of the things I like.
Books: Kafka on the Shore, Cat's Eye, Oryx and Crake, A Complicated Kindness, Naive Super, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, anything by Richard Brautigan... lately I've been reading a lot of non-fiction as well, most recent favourite was In the Realm of Hungry Ghosts.
TV: Better Call Saul, Orange is the New Black, Archer, The Mindy Project, Game of Thrones, Bored to Death, Girls
Music: Alt-J, Regina Spektor, Bob Dylan, The Decemberists, Mumford and Sons, Lumineers, Pearl Jam, The Tragically Hip, Ani Difranco, Pink Floyd, Modest Mouse, Arcade Fire, Sigur Ros,
Food: stir frys, sushi, chocolate, coffee, tea, any kind of berry
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends, literature, music, travel/new experiences, interesting conversation, and nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend too much time thinking in general. About possibilities, emotions and motivations, society and what has gotten us to where we are, the universe and our place in it, etc. etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
My ideal nights out are to a pub with friends (I'm not a club person), or to see a movie or live show.
Nights in are always nice too.
You should message me if
You liked something you read and think we’d click. You want to enjoy good beer and good music, or try something new.