broflow008
43 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
broflow008
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi!
I'm a somewhat smart, funny and emotional....ly mature 43 year old man with a smartphone and no tan. I'm not a hipster but will role play one if that turns you on. ;) Has anyone thought to bring a Chemex into the bedroom? I'm not a techie either but role playing that just seems over the top. There's no app for chemistry. There is one for physics but it's too complicated to open.
What I’m doing with my life
What is this, the Inquisition? I practice yoga, work at a wine bar, study all things beer for the Cicerone exam, hang out with family and friends, water my plants once a week, read novels and nutrition books. I love to walk in nature and Golden Gate Park is my second home. I listen to a lot of music and play a little too. I color. (Trendy but I love it) I live a mostly conscious, healthy lifestyle which feels great but can get boring if not balanced with some hedonistic fun. Typical Libra. :)
I’m really good at
improvising, singing, walking, mixing, witty banter/sarcasm/silliness/irreverence, quoting movies and music, recognizing and appreciating quality....I have a history/politics degree so I can BS about that stuff as well. I do love to give massages and love receiving them even more. Hugs and kisses. But don't just take my word for it...
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know! A lot of people think I'm serious- until they get to know me- then they find out I'm deadly serious.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
All selections are current. We can talk all time faves when we meet. Or we can just make out. ;)

Books:
In the Garden of Beasts, I Am A Cat, The Beer Bible, The Cheese Primer, For the Love of Hops

Music:
Hilary Hahn, Mozart, Haydn string quartets, Grachan Moncur iii, Jackie McLean, lots of jazz and reggae, Gillian Welch and old time music, Patsy Cline and classic country, African highlife

Movies:
Ex Machina, Mr. Turner, The Force Awakens, People, Places, Things

TV:
Bojack Horseman, Silicon Valley, Game of Thrones, Orphan Black, Broadchurch, The Honourable Woman, Transparent, Mozart in the Jungle, Key and Peele, Archer, Parks and Rec, House of Cards, Bob's Burgers

Spoiler alert: I'm not a zombie guy. Not willing to convert for the right girl either. Ok, everyone has a price....

Food: cheese, fish tacos, avocado, my sister's pizzas (and anything else she makes), smoked salmon, soup, good bread, black truffles, deviled or scrambled eggs, kale, beets

Drink: craft beer, wine and an occasional cocktail

recent favorite meal: My moms Petrale Sole

I am pretty much a vegetarian who enjoys fish/seafood on occasion. I don't like labels though and if I was in Venice and some meat looked tempting I might try it. I think a mostly vegetarian diet feels good, is healthier, and leaves a smaller environmental footprint (generally)
The six things I could never do without
my family, music, love, hot showers, laughter, the "good stuff"
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to make life happy, fun, interesting, passionate, meaningful, and rewarding. I also think about a lot of other stuff- I know, shocking...
On a typical Friday night I am
Clocking dough.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I strongly dislike the phrase "At the end of the day...." I wish I knew how on earth it got so ubiquitous!
You should message me if
you have a great sense of humor, do not dislike cats, do not smoke cigarettes, are kind, beautiful, relatively self-aware and mature (but can still be silly) and are willing to whip me into shape. No, not that kind of whipping. ;)
More