brooklynlookin
48 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
brooklynlookin
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a good guy... looking for another. I've got a great career, amazing friends, loving family, my dream home, best dog in the world and a few relationships under my belt. Now I'm looking to settle down with someone. I don't go to bars or clubs, don't really have that many gay friends... it's not really my "lifestyle". I just happen to be a gay man. Just kinda live my life day to day and try to be as good a person as I know how to be. I've got a wicked sense of humor (never cruel though) and a tender heart. They balance things out. Love going to the movies and am slightly addicted to Ebay. Gimme Sinatra on the stereo and a glass of Pepsi One and I'm a happy guy.

I am single, devoted, and looking
What I’m doing with my life
I make my living in the theater but am not necessarily looking for someone in the arts - I like "normal" people, too! I'm an actor - musical theater mostly. I also teach musical theater at a major university in NYC. I'm a busy writer and director and I do a concert series as well as record. I'm on a pretty good spiritual path as an individual... once I wriggled out from under organized religions I found clarity. My life is on track, I just want someone to share it with.
I’m really good at
A lot of things...

I'm a good singer... good with words, so I'm a pretty savvy writer... good at cooking - nothing fancy, but I cook like a mom and usually make more than I need. I'm good at throwing parties... big or small. I know antiques pretty well and have a good eye for a bargain.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes. My build - people think I'm an undercover cop when I ride the subway - go figure. My sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: David Copperfield, Wish You Well, Mississippi Sissy
Movies: Penny Serenade, Dodgeball, Chronicles of Narnia - and tons of others
Food: Sushi - hands down, Italian - close second, Country/Soul
The six things I could never do without
My family and friends
My dog
My music
Family photos
My computer
Judge Judy
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's taking you so long to find me?
On a typical Friday night I am
Home doing projects around the house, putting on a movie, making a couple phone calls and writing into the wee hours
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've never done the deed with a woman...
You should message me if
You're looking for a potentially long-term thing. If you're monogamous by nature and old-fashioned about love. If you're in the NYC area or if you think, at some point, you might want to re-locate here. I won't be leaving this city while I'm still breathing. I prefer younger guys than me, so if you're younger - great. If you're built big like me, we probably aren't a match. Must confess, scrawny guys are hotter to me than muscle dudes. If you call yourself a "bottom boy" only, we're not going to hit it off either... too confining. Otherwise- I'm open!
More