brown3344
50 Wind Gap, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
brown3344
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, my name is Bill, I am 47 years old, divorced for 12 years now, recently ended a long term relationship. I have returned from Greensboro and am looking for a someone local to spend time with and get to know. I also have 2 grown sons, one in the US Army and very proud of it and the other attends college in Pa.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently trying to meet and make new friends here in Greensboro. And find my way around, lol.
I’m really good at
Understanding and empathizing with others feelings.
The first things people usually notice about me
I would think how quiet and reserved I am, but open up when comfortable. I prefer smaller groups as opposed to large gatherings or parties.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have many, many favorite books, I do love to read. Grisham, Koontz, Mark Twain, Asimov, C.S. Lewis, Jules Verne, I enjoyed the Harry Potter series, Anne Rice, "The Crimson Petal & the White", 100 Years of Solitude, all of the classics, James Michener,. I could read anything if it's written well. My taste in music is varied, 60's & 70's rock, Big Band, of course anything Beatles, Classic standards (Sinatra , Dean Martin, Ella Fitzgerald, etc...), some classical (Mozart & Vivaldi), Blues, todays hits, and I am starting to like some country.
I haven't been to a movie theater in a long time, I prefer to stay at home and watch. Dramas, suspense, action, comedies, yes I do occasionally like a chick flick, Audrey Hepburn movies (Roman Holiday, Breakfast at Tiffany's and Sabrina) some lite horror (not thrasher, blood and gore movies),old classic black and white science fiction movies.
The six things I could never do without
My sons.
My camera (you never know when the picture of a lifetime will happen).
My sister (she sis always there)
Water, oxygen, food (all as one)
My car
Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Most of my thoughts are of my sons well being and how they are doing.
On a typical Friday night I am
I work 2nd shift, so a typical Friday night is at work.
A typical Saturday night? That could vary, I could be out for dinner, at a ballgame, or could very well be home watching a movie or sitting outside now that its nice with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a Boston Red Sox and Dallas Cowboy fan. You don't flaunt the Cowboy fact living near Philadelphia. Ha!
You should message me if
You would like to meet a quiet, nice guy to spend time with. Friends are a great way to start! Or even if you'd like to chat and get to know one another through OkCupid. Good luck in your search!
More