25Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in the Great White North, also known as Toronto, ON. I moved to San Francisco in August 2010 and loved the year I spent there. Due to some annoying restrictions on my student visa, I moved back to Toronto to be able to work while in school. I always try to stay positive and I love to make others laugh. There is nothing better than a good conversation!
What I’m doing with my life
For the past two years I've been involved in the games journalism industry. I've had my work published on, and more. In May 2011, I self-published a magazined called Cultured (check it out on, focusing on bringing the stories behind game development to new audiences (particularly women and anyone over 40). Currently, I live in Toronto where I'm pursuing both my Bachelor's degree and a College diploma from the University of Guelph-Humber. Also, I went sky diving this past summer and it was absolutely amazing!
I’m really good at
impersonating Tim Gunn, playing Zuma and being an eternal optimist.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm really tall, but don't let that intimidate you. I'm actually a nice, honest person with a good sense of humor who can laugh about himself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Millennium Trilogy (The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo et al), Asterios Polyp, Ring, The Harry Potter series, Eat Pray Love, Master Harold...and the boys, Me (by Ricky Martin), Y: The Last Man, Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind (yes, it was a manga first!)

TV Shows: Damages, Kathy Griffin: My Life On The D-List, Dilbert, Better off Ted, Daria, Nurse Jackie, 1 Girl 5 Gays

Movies: Potiche (an amazing little French movie you need to watch!), Bridesmaids, Miss Congeniality, The Devil Wears Prada, Spirited Away, Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind, Batman Begins, Doubt, One Week, Shelter

Music: Au Revoir Simone, Hey Champ, The Stills, I Come To Shanghai, Feist, Florence + The Machine

Food: Just about anything....except for Dolmas.
Six things I could never do without
-My friends
-My family
-My iPod
-My sense of humor
-A good book
I spend a lot of time thinking about
whatever is on my mind. It depends on everything else that is happening.
On a typical Friday night I am
with friends (either out or just relaxing at someone's place) or taking it easy and reading a book or watching something on Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have read Asterios Polyp over 5 times and I own multiple copies of The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo.
You should message me if
my height doesn't scare you away :P
The two of us