63London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am young at heart, good natured and good company.

Oh dear. Another birthday gone by. It's definitely time to lie about my age! I have now been 48 years old for quite a few years ;) . But new people I meet usually think I am in my forties. I look, feel and act much younger than I am;. I don't think I have hit middle-age yet!

I am a lively and sociable person, warm, witty and pretty easy-going. I have a varied circle of good friends from all walks of life.

I love the best of London: theatre-going, foreign movies, brunch somewhere on a Sunday, looking over the city from Primrose Hill on a clear evening, doing the exhibitions/art galleries, etc. But I am happier in the countryside or by the coast and am much more relaxed out of town.

Animal lover - will cross the road to talk to a dog, cat or horse.

I would love to meet a man who makes me laugh, who wants to make the most of an emotionally and physically satisfying relationship, who shares some of my interests but has his own life.

I am very affectionate and as tactile as you are comfortable with. I am always attracted to men who are articulate and with a good, dry sense of humour. I love satire and wordy wit.

I'm a great cook so if the way to your heart is through your stomach then I could be onto a winner :)

I have a lot to give and want to make someone happy and be happy in return. I do believe it is never too late to find happiness and fulfilment - even second time around.
What I’m doing with my life
I now work part-time in a law firm. In my youth I worked in Music - for two of the London orchestras and then for an Artists Management agency. I changed careers mid 30s and ran my own catering business; I still do some private catering from time to time.

I have been enjoying a weekly course on 20th Century Architecture and Design at the V&A and have just started on a programme volunteering with my local animal rescue centre: we take dogs into care-homes as therapy for the elderly and those with mental health problems. It's quite challenging but really rewarding.

For fun I love ballet, cinema, theatre and music. When my work ran my life and I didn't have time for anything else, I had forgotten what a buzz you get from a live performance. Need to do much more of that.
I’m really good at
Cooking, singing, driving, parallel parking and finding the perfect parking spot, making people laugh, being disorganised.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Carl Hiaasen makes me laugh out loud, Steinbeck, Jane Austen, Bill Bryson, Kate Atkinson, biographies, historical.

Movies: European art-house movies, Hollywood classics and musicals, British classics - eg Powell & Pressburger, David Lean - not a huge fan of blockbusters but prefer a film which is character driven rather than action-packed. Pan's Labyrinth, anything by Almodovar, Gene Kelly, The Third Man are some stand-out faves.

Yes, sorry, but I DO watch tv. Big fan of documentaries, especially Horizon and anything to do with wildlife. Attenborough is King. I enjoy good tv dramas and Film 4 productions.

Music: Classical, real Blues, 1960s Golden Oldies. I recently raided an HMV closing down sale and bought: Mahler, Bach, Shostakovich, Bert Jansch, Ry Cooder, JJ Cale, Paul Simon, Django Reinhardt. I still have a fondness for 1970s folk music.

Food: Modern British food, Good ethnic: Indian, Lebanese, Vietnamese is my current favourite. Love 'fine dining' for special occasions.
Six things I could never do without
Four-legged friends
Moisturiser & Mascara (counts as one!)
Radio 3 & 4 (also counts as one, surely?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What a mess the world is in just now.
Getting out of London whenever possible and mootling in the countryside.
The cat is not my ideal bed-mate.
On a typical Friday night I am
With family for dinner or going out with friends for a meal/cinema. Otherwise would be tucked up on my sofa watching a wildlife documentary or some decent drama (or occasionally total rubbish) on the box.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I usually spell out in full and punctuate my text messages. If you want to know anything spicier than that you will have to wait till we know each other better ;)
You should message me if
You are over 50, live in the South East (of England please, not the USA!) and are NOT just looking for casual sex. You have a brain, a sense of humour, no wife or girlfriend, and you're up for a great 2015.
The two of us