brownmike
45 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
brownmike
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm looking for someone that I can relate to, have fun with and a possible future. I like to laugh - so please have a sense of humor!
I keep myself busy with a full time job and being a musician. I'm shy at first, but I warm up quickly and can actually speak in complete sentences.
I'm originally from the midwest, which means I appreciate both fried food and good manners.
What I’m doing with my life
Having fun, laughing, working, writing, playing music and promising not to take my shirt off in my profile picture.
I’m really good at
Lots of stuff, just ask.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not sure, I have never asked this question to anyone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Lately I've been on a Murikami kick. Currently reading "The People of Paper" by Salvador Plascencia.

Music: Everything, but if you really need some names:
Mingus, Silver Mt. Zion, Neutral Milk Hotel, Minutemen / Firehose, Hank Williams Sr., Bartok, Shostakovich, Fugazi, Sebadoh, Tunng, Albert Ayler, Blonde Redhead, Can, Wire, Sole, Black Sabbath, Devo, Magnetic Fields, Weezer, Sonic Youth, The Ex, Faraquet, Hasil Adkins, P.J. Harvey, Quasi, Willie Nelson and more.

Movies: Mostly independent films, but I've been trying to watch more documentaries lately (thanks Netflix). If I had to pick my favorites, I am going to go with "American Movie" and early David Lynch.

Food: Yes, I like to eat!
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. Music (playing)
4. Music (listening)
5. Oxygen
6. Water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Remembering what I was just thinking about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at work or hanging out with friends having a good time. Now and then, I might be found at a movie theater and/or at home.
You should message me if
you are not an ass.
More