26 Bremgarten, Switzerland
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First off, please ignore the ridiculous screen name.
My friend made me start this account as a joke while we were both pretty inebriated (and I think this was back in summer 2011), but I've met some pretty cool people along the way and by then it was too late to change names. Guess I'm stuck with brownsugah4u90.

I like to keep these short because I'm more of a face-to-face guy so I don't believe in trying to write a life story in a few sentences.

I spent six years (Aug 2008 to June 2014) in the USA studying Industrial engineering, and now I am back in Switzerland. I have realized that this isn't what I want to do with my life so I've altered my career path significantly. Read below to see what I'm doing!

I love music and I love playing my guitar; there's no day where I don't listen to music and I can't go most days without picking up the guitar if even for just a few minutes, although with my current job, the latter has been put on hold for a while.

I'm pretty witty and have a pretty good sense of humor. I'm probably one of the most honest people you will ever meet, which means I can be a little blunt sometimes.

Also, I have three tattoos, two of them Greek Mythology based. Feel free to ask me about them! =)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a Swiss Military Search & Rescue/Disaster Relief officer with rank 2nd Lieutenant.

I am currently making my way through the ranks and then plan on continuing with the military as a career. This will include having to go and complete a military specific Bachelor of Arts at the ETH Military Academy in Zurich for three and a half years.
Eventually the plan is to become a Berufsoffizier, or a career officer in English.
I’m really good at
Listening to what people have to say, playing guitar (more than 13 years), soccer/football, making people laugh (stand up comedy), cooking, holding an interesting conversation, and making new friends.

...And kissing. Just thought I'd throw that out there, haha.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sharp wit, three day stubble/slightly-more-than-five day beard, straight shooter attitude... and apparently my eyes?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Angels & Demons, Deception Point, any of the Tucker Max books, Chamber of Secrets, I, Robot. Many more I can't think of off the top of my head right now.

Movies - so many, but I'm a fan of epics and war movies. Also love comedies, and horror movies. Crime/thriller/drama are great too.

TV - Scrubs (probably my all time favourite show) Archer, Californication, Walking Dead, Spartacus, Big Bang Theory, Parks and Rec, Arrested Development, Lost, Louie, Orange is the new black, House of Cards... probably a few more but I can't think of them right now.

Food - Italian, Thai, Chinese, Indian, Mexican, Swiss, and Greek.

Music - pretty much everything. Big fan of rock/metal and film score music, and I really like classical, blues, country, and jazz as well. And you can throw in some trance/electronica in there too. My musical taste is very eclectic.
The six things I could never do without
- My guitars (5 total).
- Music/my iPod.
- Thai food.
- Humour/comedy.
- Snow.
- Contacts/glasses because I didn't win the genetic lottery in this department.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
building my military career, accomplishing my personal and professional goals, and occasionally when/where/how am I going to meet the girl of my dreams.
On a typical Friday night I am
Typically I would be out with some old friends from high school, otherwise I'll be at home either reading, jamming out on my guitar, or watching Netflix/a movie if I'm kaput from the week. Since I am on base on Fridays at the moment, my Friday nights consist of whatever work needs to be done there.
You should message me if
... you think we'd get along as friends, since I'm new to Bremgarten and don't know anyone around here.