bruinsjb9
31 Burbank, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
bruinsjb9
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I enjoy all things outdoors, including camping, hiking, backpacking and white water rafting. I love to spend every extra minute I have being in nature, and enjoying the fresh air. I also love sports, football, basketball, and golf especially. I'm a very down to earth guy. I rarely get upset or stressed out, and usually have a "just go with it" attitude
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work for a large Bank in Compliance. I enjoy my job as I'm a very detail oriented person, but still haven't decided if this is something I want to do forever. I also coach youth basketball. It's great to work with the kids and see them grow everyday

I would say my dream job however is to run my own blog covering the outdoors and wilderness adventures. Taking pictures in the wild, and showing the everyday person how truly beautiful our world is where no one lives is a passion of mine.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at listening. I'm a problem solver, and I enjoy being able to help friends or family out when needed. Regardless of the size of the problem.

I'm also really good at escaping reality, and taking weekend trips to the mountains to get away from the real world. Nothing helps to clear your mind and reset your brain than being in a beautiful area where your cell phone and/or laptop doesn't work.
The first things people usually notice about me
Sounds dumb but my eye lashes. They seem to be very long and girly. At least I'm honest.

People also notice my eyes, as they change from green, blue, and light brown/hazel. Doesn't happen often, but occasionally.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything that is true and factional to a past event. I've read a lot of books on the Holocaust, British Monarchy, and sports

Movies: Way to many to list. But I enjoy most genres. My favorite movies are: The Dark Knight Trilogy, Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Django Unchained, Lincoln, Anchorman, Step Brothers, and many more

TV Shows: Person of Interest, The Walking Dead, Survivor, Revolution, Modern Family, Family Guy, Last Man Standing, The Following, The Black List, and many more

Music: Favorite group is the Eagles. I tend to stick with the oldies like Foreigner, Journey, and Boston but I also listen to a lot of Country.
The six things I could never do without
1) Family
2) Friends
3) My Pug Rocky
4) Nature/Wilderness
5) Grilled Cheese sandwiches
6) iPhone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Making myself a better man and person. I like to continually grow as a person. I also think about my future, and what I can do to make it the best future possible.

Buying land and building a log cabin out in the wilderness. Escaping society sounds very exciting me
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm typically relaxing after a long week, but I do enjoy drinks with friends or happy hour. I also like to stay in and watch a movie or some shows. I'm past the partying days
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I'm adopted, and I'm a huge supporter of the foster care system and realize there are a lot of changes that need to be made, but I'm hoping one day I'll be in a position to influence those changes
You should message me if
You want a true genuine gentleman
More