67Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a caring person who respects other people's feelings. I like to share with others and I'm looking for a women to share life with. I like to go out and have fun and enjoy each day as it comes. I'm flexible and willing to try new things. I like adventure, travel, museums, concerts, movies, quite days or evenings just going out for a casual walk, breakfast, lunch or dinner at a restaurant or at home. I'm a quite person, speak on a personal, feeling, emotional level. I like to read and I do photography as a serious hobby.
What I’m doing with my life
I spent 16 years working as a photographer in the newspaper business as a staff photographer. In the newspaper business layoffs are common. Right now I'm still working full-time doing other kinds of work. Photography is still an important part of my life, I go out with my camera as often as I can. I spend time in galleries looking at photography, painting drawing and sculpture, my art interests are broad. The more different types of art I see including plays, movies and even going to an occasional opera helps me with my own art. I enjoy sharing these experiences with other people and introducing them to what I love. I also like to learn about what other people are doing and what they love. I like new adventures. I spend as much time with family and friends as I can.
I’m really good at
Being a good and caring friend. Helping others in need and being there when needed. I'm a good listener and I remember what people say.
The first things people usually notice about me
People notice that I'm a hard worker, I hear and remember what people have to say, I'm quite person but I'm often told I notice things around me and I am observant. It's been said to me that I care about others deeply and I respect them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've recently read "Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet" also saw the play which was excellent, I read the "Kite Runner" which I really enjoyed and I have read "The Help" which was fantastic, I recently saw the movie. I like to read fiction and biographies. Movies, I like, dramas, lately I've been watching old movies, last night I watched Walt Disney's "Miracle" which is about when the American Hocky Team beat the always thought unbeatable Soviet Team in the 1980 Olympics. It was very well done with lots of suspense. I like to see movies that are true stories. Shows I like are musicals such as "Fiddler on the roof", serious plays, one I mentioned, "Hotel on the corner of Bitter and Sweet". I listen to mostly classical music and jazz, foods, I'm open to trying anything new
Six things I could never do without
My family, friends, feeling loved and cared for, books, good health, and my camera,
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I live far from my hometown. I spend a lot of time thinking about my family and close friends who still live in my hometown. Are they well, happy and doing ok. I think the same thoughts of my friends in my adopted city of Seattle and in other parts of the country as well. Family and close friends are very important to me.
On a typical Friday night I am
On Friday nights I'm often home or enjoying the company of friends. More often than not Friday nights are usually quite for me and that's ok.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'd rather wait until I get to know a new friend well.
You should message me if
If you have read my profile and feel we have common interests I'd like to correspond and eventually meet you. A first meeting can be a casual walk, coffee at a coffee shop, breakfast, lunch or dinner. I hope to hear from you soon.
The two of us