45Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
One of the reasons I moved to Seattle is that I have a lot of family out here. I'm lucky to have my brother, mom, aunts, uncles, cousins, etc. live so close.

I love food. Cooking at home and going out to eat have equal appeal, and I like to balance the two. I'm pescetarian, but I prefer the word vegaquarian because it's funnier. I currently have seven kinds of salt in my kitchen, and I'm not afraid to use them.

In general, I am a very social person. Most nights, I'm out doing something with a group of friends, and my weekends are almost always full. However, I don't mind a quiet night at home by myself or with someone else. It just that quiet nights don't happen that frequently!

I've done a fair amount of traveling, and tend to enjoy myself whether I'm on top of a mountain or in a new city. I'm almost always up for trying something new and I get my kicks by pushing myself creatively, physically and mentally.

Being in the Northwest, we are surrounded by opportunities to move. I try to dance, work out, hike, backpack, swim, etc. as often as possible (which is pretty much daily).
What I’m doing with my life
I play music, I dance, and I teach.
Other than that, I fill in the spaces with living in the Northwest: hiking, coffee, beer, biking, arts, etc.

My day gig is teaching music theory and history at a community college. My night gig is playing music, which right now is mostly tango and Latin jazz. I work hard at and am passionate about both.

I compose and record a lot of music, and I work a lot of hours. However, I try to live a balanced life full of as many types of activities as possible.
I’m really good at
Telling ridiculous, long jokes. Throwing brunches. Finding joy. Hitting things (musical instruments). Falling in water.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I read so much for work that I rarely read for pleasure any more. I've been working on changing that. Some of my favorite books from the past: Lush Life, Huckleberry Finn, A Short History of Nearly Everything, Cloud Atlas, Invisible Man.

Movies - The Godfather, Casablanca, Spirited Away, Calle 54, Ratatouille.

Food - Thai, Italian, (though I'm mostly veg, I do have a weakness for sushi), tapas, red wine, IPA, dark coffee. I tend to eat organic and healthy, but I'm not a judger.

Music - Where to even begin? I'll try for fun. Miles Davis, Astor Piazzolla, Joni Mitchell, Tribe Called Quest, Bajofondo, John Hollenbeck, Stevie Wonder, Olivier Messiaen, Horacio Salgan, Michael Jackson, Beastie Boys, Duke Ellington, Earth Wind and Fire.
Six things I could never do without
My vibraphone, dance shoes, backpack, risotto pan, bike, laptop.
On a typical Friday night I am
out playing a gig, dancing tango, or hanging out with my brother or friends for dinner/drinks. However, I'm open to other suggestions...
You should message me if
You're passionate about something. I'm not necessarily looking for someone to share my passions, but I'm attracted to vibrant women who are invested in their interests.

Also, I'd like to find an active person who I can hike, bike, etc. with.

While I'm open to casual dating, I'm eventually looking for a long term partner.
The two of us