45Rio Rancho, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Fun geek seeking an independent person to share adventures and grow with. Let's ponder the crazy wonderful world around us and enjoy it.

Not looking for quick hookups and no long distance relationships. I like little romantic gestures and trading good natured clever quips.

I am a casual person who enjoys balance in life. I am a bit hirsute and have a bit of a "Buddha belly" :) but I exercise and I am quite healthy. I love to bike ride and visit national parks to hike (I have pics here from climbing Angel's Landing in Zion.)

I try to be a straight shooter in general. Most of my pictures are quite recent and think are a pretty good representation of me (though I tend to wear my glasses instead of my contacts.)

I love to cook and can really appreciate well done meals. Not much interest in watching sports, if anything I would rather play them casually. (I enjoy playing Disc Golf:-)

I have two amazing boys (ten and thirteen). I really enjoy family fun but I balance it with alone/couple time. I am financially secure and home owner. I find myself advanced in my chosen career field but my job does not dominate my life.

I believe in appreciating the beauty of the world to feed your soul and doing good works. I do not regularly practice any religion currently but I came from a Roman Catholic and Jewish background. While I am an agnostic, I do not condemn anyone's practices and I respect atheists.
What I’m doing with my life
Been divorced for over 2 1/2 years and was purposely single while I defined myself and set me house in order. Meanwhile I have been growing with my two wonderful boys. Now I am ready to find another independently happy person to share my life with.

I do not like to move houses often and I enjoy Albuquerque. I adore traveling for both outdoor and urban adventures.

Currently fixing up my house and my mental health. Maybe someone to help me start a garden would be be nice. :-)
I’m really good at
Crafty, creative and good with my hands. I have a quick wit and I am good at making folks smile. I tend to be observant and good at solving problems by looking at the big picture.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. People still recognize me from my childhood just from that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Shows: Doctor Who, the Walking Dead, Firefly, Simpsons, Futurama, Doctor Horrible's Sing Along Blog and Mythbusters
Movies: Star Wars AND Star Trek, Princess bride, Fifth Element, Cabin in the Woods and the entire Marvel cinematic universe.
Books: Douglas Adams, Shakespeare, Margaret Atwood, Neil Stephenson, Larry Niven, Isaac Asimov, Piers Anthony, Glen Cook and Terry Pratchett. Book of Five Rings,
Very diverse from Jazz to classic Queen to world percussion to old Tango music.
Misc: NPR and lots of various podcasts.
All good food! :)
Six things I could never do without
My passion, intellect and intuition
My family (kids, parents and brother)
(These are cliche so will give six more but it is honestly true)

Kindness and inner quietness
New knowledge and experiences
Comfortable situations and laughing with puerile closer to me.
Smartphone/Internet (but I am not rude about the using it in social situations)
Geeky stuff (i.e., SciFi/Fantasty/Superhero movies/shows/novels/comicbooks)
And yes... my cats. :-P
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Exploring the mysteries of myself and the world and how to effect positive change in myself.

Sharing crazy thoughts about life, the universe and everything with people closer to me.

Sometimes both at once. :-D
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing board games or going on non traditional adventures with my friends and/or kids.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tear up during sad father/son moments in movies. :)
You should message me if
If you want to take your time exploring if we have a spark together.

If you want to have fun both with just me and with my (or our) kids together.
The two of us