builderbill48
68 Venice, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
builderbill48
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Bill or Billy. There are a few more tags and nick names I've been given over the years. That's for later. I live in Venice very near the center of that very wacky world. I've been next to the ocean all but 11yrs of my life and while I seldom just go lay in the sand I need to to be near the ocean breeze and smells. I'm not stuck here. I like to visit other places. I love impromptu road trips. Not a fan of heavy traffic so I leave early. I am conflicted about where I live only when the place gets so crowded and filled with visitors that I can't easily get out and about and then back without traffic nightmares.
I am a builder. A general contractor and a real estate broker. I am liberal politically and socially. I relish the multicultural nature of my community but sometimes things seem to be changing at a painful pace.
I am attracted to strong independent women. I have affinity to artistic types. My preference is thin and lean to athletic and toned.
I want to find a woman who is not afraid. Someone who enjoys being outside and in need of adventure. I also need affection and enjoy giving it openly. I am not a religious sort but respect anybodies right to believe what they want.
I'm centered in the ideas of personal responsibility and the efforts to be aware of myself and to be conscious of my impact on the environment I help shape. I can party with anyone. I only avoid idiots and bigots.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm enjoying the current activity in my business. Building custom homes and remodeling them for growing families. Just got my left hip replaced. Time to get back to my golf game as well as my tango lessons.
I’m really good at
Building things, sharing ideas that can change things. Enjoying myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
They all go, Look at that striking gentleman, that's one charming fellow. Actually I have a slight aloofness that draws comment from time to time. The other primary feature would be my lean build.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Nobody's ever heard of my fav book. Current movie, Intouchables
I have a very wide pallet for the other things.
The six things I could never do without
My dog, golf game, meditation, the beach, good food, fast women,
haha just kidding, fresh air.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Well if one is thinking it is about the past or the future. I work for the moments of nothing. All else is a construct. It does indeed need managing and I spend some useful time on that task.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing whether in or out and about. I live next to a continual carnival so I don't go out of my way to get into the crowds.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Now this is a crazy question
You should message me if
If you aren't too far away, like the beach, like get aways, and are not too shy to say hi.
More