68Slidell, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'd say that I'm a peacable man, with a desire to live in the positive. I enjoy being around friends and family, and doing things with a special person. God says it's not good for man to be alone, and I second that motion. So, I'm looking for a new best friend to share life's little pleasures with and to possibly grow into a wonderful relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I have a part time evening job. (Retired Navy) My social life is mainly interacting with family and friends.
I’m really good at
carrying on a conversation, listening, and finding the lighter side of life.
The first things people usually notice about me
My friendliness, and perhaps my shoulders/arms :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
1. Let's see, the Bible for favorite book.
2. For movies, comedies are my first choice, but I do have a couple of serious ones like "On The Beach" and "2010".
3. Old rock and roll for the music department.
4. My absolute favorite food is good old fashioned cajun gumbo.
Six things I could never do without
God; family; dear friends; love; my health; freedom
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how nice it would be to have someone special to talk to and do things with.
I also spend time wondering how on earth I let my "to do" list get a mile long. :)
On a typical Friday night I am
It varies.
You should message me if
you would enjoy getting to know someone who would care about what you have to say, respect how you feel, and just simply appreciate your company.
The two of us