burbsguy
54Lansdale, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
burbsguy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Ok time for an update. A few years back I returned to PA from the Palm Springs area. I was in a relationship with a wonderful woman who unfortunately passed away. Its taken me a while to get over this. Life sure can throw you some curves! I miss the companionship, conversation and the snuggling to be honest. My daughter has moved away, so now it's just me at the house. I have met a few people from this site, and I've learned quite a bit about dating. Of course I still have a ways to go! I enjoy life and try to learn something new every day I'm Adventurous and an outdoor lover, but also like to do many "regular" things too. I enjoy my home and don't have to be going somewhere or doing something special to have a good time. I enjoy a good road trip and love to get out and explore. I'm shy at first, but if I feel comfortable around you, look out!

I am kind, inquisitive, in shape, and unconventional
What I’m doing with my life
These days I work, garden, play the guitar, try to keep up with the house, ,tinker out back in my barn, [travel]] some, try to get away when I'm able,exploring, hiking and backpacking, and think about how I can retire early!
I’m really good at
Fixing things, breaking complex tasks down into smaller steps,imagining something and then creating it, almost anything I put my mind to....
The first things people usually notice about me
I really don't know, confidence?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
don't watch very much TV, I couldn't tell you what show was on which channel or when. I do read a lot.. mostly on the internet these days, although if you put something with print on it in front of me I can't help but read it! Right now I'm reading a couple of books on lean mfg. and learning organizations. I have an extensive collection of hiking guides and music books.

I love roots/Americana/ folk/ blues/classic rock music, love to see live shows, the Sellersville Theatre is near my house!. I have a minor collection of musical instruments and have been known to play most of them.

I'm a good cook, and can make a variety of dishes and love to experiment in the kitchen.
Six things I could never do without
The sun
blue sky/rain
fun
my 31 old daughter
music
a good cup of coffee!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I ponder many different things...
On a typical Friday night I am
The first time I read this question,I thought it said "typical Friday night, 1 AM" I was impressed with everyone's answers and thought my life must be boring. When I reread it I felt better. Usually I'm chillin at home, glad the work week is finished, I might be playing the guitar, packing or heading out on a trip, or maybe seeing a band at a local place, probably won't find me out at a club dancing (but I never say never)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll admit nothing here....
You should message me if
If you're laid back, yet responsible, not uptight, no Trump people here please!, enjoy the outdoors, imagine yourself out exploring, maybe you're interested in chatting,meeting for coffee or a drink, see a show, biking or hiking, whatever... I'm always interested in meeting quality people. Nature lovers and/or animal lovers and other intriguing persons are encouraged to reply.
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Other
--
Lifestyle
--
Religion