63 Pittsburgh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 61 but I think I'm 25. I love the outdoors, and love good food and wine, especially with friends at home. Love music, in my earplugs, at concerts, on my guitar. Sense of humor is essential. I really appreciate honesty, and don't like to chit-chat alot unless I really have something to say.
What I’m doing with my life
Back from California wine country where I decided not to move at this time. Working on re-establishing work and home here in Pittsburgh. Will seek self-employment in the areas of hospitality and writing. Anyone want to learn about wine?
I’m really good at
Finding humor in everyday life, card games, scrabble, playing guitar, being awestruck by nature, bonding with animals, putting people (especially children) at ease.
The first things people usually notice about me
You'd have to ask them. But occasionally their first impressions are wrong anyway.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The English Patient, One Hundred Years of Solitude, One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest, What The Dog Saw, Ry Cooder, Miles Davis, Van Morrison, oh hell I could write a book about my favorite movies, music, etc. There is no food that I don't like, and I have a glass of wine to go with everything!
The six things I could never do without
Morning coffee, a good running track, music, stimulating and inspirational books and movies, wine and the certainty that today will bring something different.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My soon to be painted masterpiece.
On a typical Friday night I am
There is nothing typical about any of my days or nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Get to know me and I won't be harboring secrets!
You should message me if
You want to get together and have a nice relaxing, enjoyable conversation. We should both be smart enough to know if anything follows. I'm secretly hoping it does!