37London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born in Australia, and have been living in London since 2003.
I started learning the piano when I was five; I still play sometimes, but not as much as I should.
My family owned restaurants when I was growing up, and my first serious job was working in a kitchen. I'm a decent cook, and can't stand living in a house with a lousy kitchen.
I like the kind of work I do, but I'd rather be working for myself.
I used to ride a motorcycle. I will do so again.

I am tall, independent, and amused
What I’m doing with my life
Misspending my youth. Want to help?
I’m really good at
...playing Guitar Hero? I've filled and deleted this section many times, cause I'm uncomfortable with blowing my own trumpet (as they say in the classics). That'd be something I'm not really good at.

My close friends come to me for advice, and I seem to be considered a good listener. Conversely, I'm not shy when it comes to the things I'm passionate about.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall, and have a sense of humour.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Portishead, Pearl Jam, Nine Inch Nails, Tool, Gridlock, Extrawelt, Sebastien Leger, Charles Mingus, Jimi Hendrix, Jamie Lidell, Squarepusher, The Tea Party, Augie March, DJ Shadow, Elliott Smith, Jeff Buckley, Kruder & Dorfmeister, Radioactive Man, The Album Leaf, Thievery Corporation, Stone Temple Pilots, Fiona Apple, Tori Amos, Soundgarden, Alice In Chains, Herbie Hancock, Thievery Corporation, Massive Attack.

I could spend hours sharing the music I love. And I'll get around to doing that here, sooner or later.

Books: I read loads of fiction when I was younger, but not so much in recent years (for no good reason). Authors that spring to mind: Philip K. Dick, George Orwell, William Gibson, Greg Egan, Stephen Donaldson, Robert Ludlum. I should write more here.

Food: almost anything, if it's good. I'm generally not a huge fan of seafood, but I love sushi - go figure. The family restaurants were mostly Mexican, so I'll always have a soft spot for regional Mexican food and good tequila.
Six things I could never do without
Music, ideas, laughter, food, air, water.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...many, many things.
On a typical Friday night I am
...doing whatever appeals at the time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
...would not be particularly private at all.
You should message me if
...you feel so inclined. Suggest a book or some music I might like, or just say hi?

I don't like talking about myself in public, so this profile has mostly consisted of brief, evasive answers. If you're curious to find out what I'm hiding, don't be shy.
The two of us