34 Baton Rouge, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a nerd. I enjoy spending time with my close group of friends. I've spent my entire life in the south, but honestly believe I should have been born up north as I despise hot weather and have no interest in hunting, fishing, and the like.
What I’m doing with my life
I have one semester left at LSU to get my degree in Petroleum Engineering. I have my own place and fully support myself, but I simply wasn't happy with the jobs available to me with my previous degree so I decided to make a change. In the end I'll have much better opportunities.
I’m really good at
High-fives (although I secretly hate them), math, going to bed early, the quiet game, running with scissors, and pinpointing motivations.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I haven't read for pleasure much since being back in school, but when I do I primarily read fiction. My favorite author is Brandon Sanderson. I'm also a big fan of Neil Gaiman. The last two books I've read are Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can't Stop Talking and The Martian.
My favorite movies are all Wes Anderson films. They definitely aren't for everyone, but I just really enjoy his style.
I really enjoy going to see live shows, but haven't had the chance much this year. The last show I went to was Gogol Bordello at HoB. Before that it was Jack White at the Saenger where we got our faces rocked off. I like all sorts of music, but some of my favorite bands are Arcade Fire, Of Monsters and Men, Jack White, Alkaline Trio, Blink (judge all you want).
My favorite current TV shows are Parks and Recreation, The Walking Dead, and Top Chef. All time faves are Extras, Seinfeld, The Office, and Breaking Bad.
The six things I could never do without
My friends
Thai food
Cold weather
something witty
My computer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
School, health/fitness
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with my friends whether it is a night out eating or just having people over.