44Pittsburgh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
UPDATE 11/13: Hello. I've met a beautiful and fascinating woman on another dating site and am taken, so I'm just here to chat with a few friends I've made along the way. Good luck in your search (cuz y'all never seemed to be interested in me..)

I'm shy in social circles and prefer to be approached rather than do the approaching, but get me comfortable enough and I'll have you laughing with funny stories and quips. I'm more of the computer geek/nerd, but enjoy some local hard rock cover bands, and can even work on a car. I love to laugh, joke, hear and tell stories too.

I was raised to treat others the way I want to be treated, but now in my 40's I'm learning it's not selfish to put yourself first either. Just don't expect me to rescue you if you can't help or rescue yourself.
What I’m doing with my life
Not where I want to be but it pays the bills and then some. So I'm gonna have to vote "no" on going to Vegas (or far away) on a weekend. I have minimal funds from an eBook that I authored, but money doesn't motivate me. Yes, the more the merrier, but I am happiest helping others. Also had an interview with Google a few months ago for a Tech Writer position, but no luck.
I’m really good at
Some memories. My family says that I don't remember anything unless it involves food or toys, and to an extent they're correct. That's because food and toys are happy memories.
The first things people usually notice about me
Shyness, but they have to approach me before I admit that. My glasses, eyes. If they're over there behind me, they'll notice my back or something else. The people I like will notice my correct use of "they're", "their", and "there" .
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love 60's-80's music, Techno, Genesis, The Crystal Method, Rock n Roll. I love Star Wars, MST3K, comedy in general, but I also love intriguing documentaries (that'll really get a girls panties off!!! haha). I've been eating better, losing weight to a point where I haven't seen numbers in 10 years. Right now I'm 171 (from 186) and falling, but still eating healthy.

Regarding Books and Food, two of some of my favorite places are Half Price Books and Chik-Fil-A. It's not long before the paperwork goes through and I have an Accounts Payable at those locations...
Six things I could never do without
Internet access, games, sunny days, alone time, my Ok Cupid login and password (is that one or two?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Stuff, lets go with that.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually working, but if not, just playing games, watching TV. I'm not a sports hound and have the urgency to be in a loud sports bar with rowdy guys. If it were up to me I'd be watching or performing in a rock band (I play the keyboard leisurely).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am never good at making the first move.
You should message me if
You'd like to be appreciated for what you do, enjoy going for drives, have an appreciation for pop culture, don't have a ton of tatts, never did drugs and don't have a history of drinking, can be as comfortable in a skirt and stockings as well as jeans and a tee (I know I am.. ba dum ching!), and you are easy to get along with.
The two of us