bwbroersma
32 Delft, Netherlands
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
bwbroersma
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm not your regular normal person.

I like to talk and debate things, and I believe politics is in every choice you make. I'm addicted to making (DIY) stuff, especially software/electronics but I like power-tools and screen printing too. I'm pretty social with people but I can also be locked up for days behind a computer screen. I'm not a sports/workout guy, but I like to walk, bike and sail.
What I’m doing with my life
Be distracted by interesting projects, all the time.
I used to do commercial work, but the last 2 years I tried to work mainly for organizations I (partly) support, together with a friend. E.g. statistical and election data visualization for a (left wing) political party, and last year the digital part of a labor union campaign (Young & United).
I’m really good at
The first things people usually notice about me
People tend to think I'm way younger, like 21.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reading
Mostly educational/work related and other random philosophical or science work. And sometimes a CBP report just for fun, I'm pretty good at picking poor quality reports.

Movies
I have to admit I suppress a fondness for romantic drama / comedy. I totally love movies like Jeux d'enfants and Buddy. I used to be a frequent (weekly) film theatre guest, but I kind of was too busy last years.

Shows
Mostly news/docu related. I'm a news junky, although I'm on rehab.
I still like simple stuff like Shaun The Sheep too :)

Podcasts
I listen to Argos (Dutch), Radiolab, This American Life, Planet Money, Serial, etc.

Music
Stuff like ZaZ/random French music for working, e.s.t., Ólafur Arnalds, Ludovico Einaudi, Roberto Cacciapaglia, Penguin Cafe Orchestra, Philip Glass but also more 'indie' music (independent music, which can be anything), there is a nice monthly playlist called Indie Rock Playlist. Two years ago I 'discovered' the Amsterdam concert hall, I love going there, but I also like small unorganized festivals / venues with non-classical music (I still mainly listen to random indie music).

Food
I'm about 12 years vegan (omnivore the years before). I've a weekly subscription to a box of locally grown organic vegetables and fruit :). I appreciate good food, as in good olive oil, good pasta, nowadays I mainly buy organic food (some tips for a good organic pasta?).
The six things I could never do without
The ability to create stuff.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything. How things are broken; Politics; Meaning; The World; Life; Concepts; User Interface; Design.

It's very hard for me to shut off my head, or stop observing, drinking alcohol party works.
On a typical Friday night I am
If my Friday nights will become more stable I will write it down here.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hacked the social housing system to get an apartment.
You should message me if
You prefer to meet and drink a coffee or beer instead of online chatting.

PS if you use foundation: skip me, I really hate (heavy) make-up.
More