c3ll
34 Palo Alto, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
c3ll
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've spent most of life in school since that is what it takes to become a doctor. I love what I do and would probably do it all over again if I had to but I realized through this process that I don't want to spend all of my waking hours in medicine. That is why I've chose a job in the medical field flexible enough to allow me to explore other interests.

I've decided to try OKC primarily to meet people with similar interests to mine, whom are independent/self sufficient and have goals but would love somebody to enjoy life with.

For exercise I love playing volleyball and basketball (team sports).

For leisure I like trying different restaurants, watching movies at home or out, and singing at asian karaoke places. :D

I don't drink because I can't handle it. :p It gives me headaches and a pretty bad Asian flush. I'm okay with the individual that drinks in moderation but I dislike hanging out with drunk people (Too much experience taking care of intoxicated friends and patients). I don't particularly enjoy clubbing because its too crowded and you have to shout to hear anybody. I do like live music (e.g. lounges, concerts, and musicals).

I grew up in Taiwan and came to the US for college. I'd love to meet people who speak Mandarin or have a similar cultural upbringing since I find it easier to connect and relate.
What I’m doing with my life
My fulltime job is being a physician. I am currently testing the waters of other careers to see if that can supplement my medical one. Took home first place at a hackathon this year which was totally unexpected but excited to take it further. I am working with a group of talented individuals all sharing the same passion of helping the elderly and/or dependent person figure out long-term care.

At the end of the day though my main passion will still be patient care and medical education.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at making random lame jokes.
I'm decent at volleyball, cooking, and hopefully being a doctor. :/
The first things people usually notice about me
-relatively tall for an Asian guy
-I am geeky and shy but easy to open up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
its been awhile since I read a nonmedical book.
movies: no favorites. I love to watch all genres.
Music: I listen to mostly Asian songs since I grew up in Taiwan. But recently picking up popular music on the radio.
Food: any cuisines but I can't live without Taiwanese food.
The six things I could never do without
Family/Friends is number 1 and 2.
Health
Money: I think there is a threshold value to be happy. As to what amount I have not figured that out yet.
Faith: positive thoughts. (Usually leads to positive actions)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
destiny and fate. I deal with life and death on a pretty regular basis due to work and it is humbling each and every time. Also had my share of personal life changing experiences. These events really help me re-evaluate my values and perspectives on life.
On a typical Friday night I am
work if I am on-call
if not then I am at home watching a movie or out trying different restaurants.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If we have chemistry I'll let you know.
You should message me if
-you share similar hobbies
-share the same cultural background (prefer Taiwanese).
-會講國語
-physically fit
-prefer 5'5" and above
-drinking and clubbing is not your favorite pastime
More