33Milwaukee, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an extroverted introvert who is just as comfortable rubbing elbows with the patrons at the Symphony as I am proving that it doesn't take 6-8 hours to hike up to the top of Yosemite Falls despite what the trail guide claims (which it doesn't, by the way, but I wouldn't recommend testing that theory without a significant amount of water). While I consider myself relationship oriented, I enjoy just getting out and meeting new people. Though I'm a reliable person, I can be a bit impulsive so its not unheard of that I start the night with plans to go to a movie in Milwaukee but end up at a concert in Chicago. I also enjoy the times I can just relax at home and hang out with friends or family. I'm an easy keeper and will go just about anywhere and do just about anything.... at least once...
What I’m doing with my life
I have a career I'm passionate about, which allows me to travel all around and meet many interesting people. When I'm not working, you'll likely to find me catching a flight to a random island I've never heard of, annoying my neighbors by playing piano at all hours of the day/night, enjoying some time outdoors usually via horseback riding or hiking, supporting the local performing arts, or attempting to host a dinner party without burning anything (too significantly).
I’m really good at
I can remember names of almost any random TV sit com character from the 80s and 90s - even the minor ones. On a completely unrelated note, I'm also really good with kids (I taught Suzuki violin in college and am an active participant in Junior Achievement). I've got some mad fake salsa/swing dancing skills, and I make some wicked amazing taco shells (super secret family recipe)...
The first things people usually notice about me
My cheery disposition
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am currently reading The Count of Monte Cristo in an effort to re-examine the classics which I'm pretty sure i didn't devote enough attention to during college. Usually I enjoy reading mysteries or legal fiction by authors such as Crichton, Koontz, and Grisham.

Though I don't have a lot of time for TV, I am a bit addicted to HGTV and - I'm not proud of this - some reality TV shows. I do love going to movies - I just love the experience and will go to see just about anything.

I have a very eclectic taste in music which encompasses most genres excluding electronica/techno. Currently, I am gravitating towards stripped down acoustic versions of songs spanning multiple genres. Some of my all-time favorite artists include Patsy Cline, Adele, Anne Steele, Mumford and Sons, Train, Ben Folds, Joshua Bell, Rufus Wainwright, Ella Fitzgerald, and Nat King Cole.

In terms of food, I eat anything except raw tomatoes. I love ketchup but can't stand tomatoes - a contradiction, I know. My favorite genres are Japanese, Italian, Thai, and Indian.
Six things I could never do without
1. My Piano
2. Ketchup
3. Sleep
4. Passport
5. My Ipod
6. NYC
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to maintain my frequent flyer status.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical Friday night you can usually find me looking for some live music to enjoy with friends, going to a movie, or just enjoying an evening in with a book and perhaps a glass of wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The Tide Pen has changed my life.
You should message me if
You are looking for an honest and genuine person to get into some trouble with while having a few adventures...
The two of us