39San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Kris, I'm a pretty positive, down to earth, fun transplant trying to meet someone awesome. I'm usually smiling, cracking jokes, and exercising the bounds of sarcasm. I try to be a good guy and not into games at this point of my life. Would love to find someone amazing to share adventures with and be silly together. I'm a total techie/ geeky nerd sometimes.I'm a bit of a foodie and a decent cook so I like going out to find different foods to try and places to eat. At the same time, I love staying in and whipping up something tasty.
As far as recreational activities, I run, hike, and like to be active. I have have a few motorcycles that I love to ride and a have a boat with a few friends, so there are always lazy days on the bay. I'm pretty handy and will build or fix anything. I mean really, who doesn't like the satisfaction of making something on their own. I'm a big music lover and will spend some nights with my turntable, a bunch of vinyl, and a nice glass of wine. I skateboard and snowboard when i get the chance. I love volleyball and am always nagging my friends to go to the courts. I have an awesome cat named Sauce, who has to be the coolest cat out there. Just saying.
I think I laid a good base down. I can't give it all away right now.
What I’m doing with my life
Just relocated to San Diego for a great job and awesome lifestyle. Trying to adjust to all the small differences and making the absolute best of it. I live a the beach and work right off the beach, need I say more?
I’m really good at
Making people say, "mmmm this is delicious!!" and pushing the snooze button. I can hit that thing like 5 times in a row before i go to work. If I really have to get up for something I'll spring right up. I love sleeping but I love being up late, what can ya do?
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually question my ethnicity. I'll be asked my background usually within the first few minutes of meeting somebody. And no, I am not related to Shane Victorino.
That and I smile alot. I'm a happy person I guess
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Been reading a bunch of food related books lately. Omnivores Dilema, Fast Food Nation, Devil's Picnic, Kitchen Confidential. When it comes to literature some of my favorite reads are Catch 22, Clockwork Orange, Condeferacy of Dunces

Movies and tv: Lock Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, Sin City, Cool Hand Luke, Pans Labyrinth, True Romance, Lost in Translation, Coming to America, the Office, Breaking Bad, masterchef

Music: Everything and anything, seriously. Lots of indie, rockabilly, oldies, old punk, hip hop, 80's

Food: I love food. I'm a bit of a foodie and will go so far out of my way to find the best ______. I love Italian, Asian, Sushi, Mexican, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, you name it, i'll try it.
Six things I could never do without
MY FRIENDS, family, and Sauce
gadgets and techy things
A sharp kitchen knife
My espresso machine
Turntable and some good vinyl
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lots of things, mostly what am I going to cook later or where can I explore next. Or it's what chores do I have left to do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends, some nights a fun happy hour...or later. Other nights I'm cooking in with friends, wine and laughs present.
You should message me if
you like to have fun ...and laugh... and eat
The two of us